Page 1 of 1

Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 8:35 pm
by iMatt
Just a quick one. How do you scroll when the menu is activated? There seems to be scroll bar on the dimmed overlay.

www.poetrycards.me.uk

Re: Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 8:45 pm
by Pablo
The overlay menu disables the scrollbar when it's active.

Re: Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 12:15 pm
by tommy888
Pablo can it be made with overlay menus to be scrollable (some content doesn't fit samll screens making it useless) , like in this example
http://www.luxiyalu.com/playground/overlay

.overlay-content {
height: 100%;
overflow: scroll;

Re: Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 12:35 pm
by tommy888
One more thing with built-in overlay menu.
I've just encountered strange behaviour when synchronised Overlay Menu with Site Manager. When trying to open submenu nav the Overlay menu closes. When opned again, it shows submenu items. I can move back to the main nav, but when opening submenu agian it reproduces the same behaviour.

https://angielski-matura.pl/overlay.wmv

Re: Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2018 12:48 pm
by Pablo
When trying to open submenu nav the Overlay menu closes. When opned again, it shows submenu items. I can move back to the main nav, but when opening submenu agian it reproduces the same behaviour.
I think this is normal behavior. The menu is hidden, but the state remains the same (because the menu is only hidden, not rebuild) unless you navigate to a different page.

Re: Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 8:35 am
by tommy888
Ok. Get it. When synchronised with Page Manager, the main categories becomes links so on click the menu closes and user is redirected to the page.
Only sub menu links can link to pages in the project so it becomes expandable.

Re: Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 8:39 am
by tommy888
Pablo wrote:
Fri Jul 27, 2018 8:45 pm
The overlay menu disables the scrollbar when it's active.
But can something be done with that. Adding some line of code to add scrollbar in case some part of the menu becomes hidden and unattainable in samll breakpoints.

Re: Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 8:53 am
by Pablo
But can something be done with that. Adding some line of code to add scrollbar in case some part of the menu becomes hidden and unattainable in samll breakpoints.
I'm sorry, I do nor have a standard solution for this.

Re: Overlay menu...no scroll!

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 3:10 pm
by tommy888
OK Pablo. Thanx.