Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Issues related to hyperlinks and web site navigation.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/links.html
Post Reply
dnlyko
 
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:55 pm
Location: Canada

Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by dnlyko » Fri Apr 19, 2019 2:06 pm

Is it one menu that a changes or is it two menus that switch at breakpoint?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16730
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by Pablo » Fri Apr 19, 2019 2:31 pm


dnlyko
 
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:55 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by dnlyko » Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:20 pm

Thanks, but I am having the same issue that is appearing on your 2 links when viewed at 320.
The hamburger drops below the header. I tried changing the breakpoint to 319 but it cuts off the title.
But on http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/ that does not happen. Can you tell me what is different in your setting so I can duplicate the wysiwygwebbuilder.com header

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16730
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by Pablo » Fri Apr 19, 2019 4:31 pm

I do not see any issues in the templates.
But if the menu get's cut off then it may be related to the z-order of the objects on the page.

alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by alan_sh » Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:00 pm

If I look at the templates (links above) and reduce the width (using firefox) when it gets really small (320?) the hamburger drops to below the black line.

Alan

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16730
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by Pablo » Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:47 pm

This is normal behavior. The template was designed for 480 pixels.

dnlyko
 
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:55 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by dnlyko » Sat Apr 20, 2019 12:44 pm

Pablo wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:47 pm
This is normal behavior. The template was designed for 480 pixels.
But that does not happen on your web site, yours works great.

dnlyko
 
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:55 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by dnlyko » Sat Apr 20, 2019 12:46 pm

dnlyko wrote:
Sat Apr 20, 2019 12:44 pm
Pablo wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:47 pm
This is normal behavior. The template was designed for 480 pixels.
But that does not happen on your web site, yours works great.
Can you tell me what is different in your setting so I can duplicate the wysiwygwebbuilder.com header

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16730
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Pablo, what menu do you use on your site?

Post by Pablo » Sat Apr 20, 2019 1:25 pm

The website uses the same settings.
The breakpoint is set to 768

Post Reply