*** SOLVED *** Problem when publishing from ver 15.2.2

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
WWBman
 
 
Posts: 760
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by WWBman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:30 pm

Pablo wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:12 pm
@WWBman
Thanks for the project.
However, this project does not use fancybox or other lightboxes, so I am not sure how it could a fancybox related error?
Maybe there are left over files in your Windows temporary folder?

@Bluesman
I'm sorry, but I need a small demo project. Your project file is over 60MB. It may take me hours to figure out what you have done.
I didn’t think it was anything to do with Fancybox.
I just got the same error message and didn’t think it was a coincidence.
In the publish log it was trying to upload images but I hadn’t changed any image only the position of a text object.
So I thought that wwb was trying to open an image in the image folder but the folder hadn't been created.

.
.
.
Uploading 'favicon.ico'...
Successfully uploaded file.
Uploading 'images'...
Unable to open file C:\Users\mkt\AppData\Local\Temp\~publish\images
Closing FTP connection...
Removing temporary files...
Publish failed!

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 760
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by WWBman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:30 pm

Bluesman wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:28 pm
Pablo wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:12 pm
@WWBman
Thanks for the project.
However, this project does not use fancybox or other lightboxes, so I am not sure how it could a fancybox related error?
Maybe there are left over files in your Windows temporary folder?

@Bluesman
I'm sorry, but I need a small demo project. Your project file is over 60MB. It may take me hours to figure out what you have done.
Yes it does... all the pages in the folder "colecciones_de_boda" uses Lightbox and Fancy box
I was referring to my project.

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Bluesman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:46 pm

WWBman wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:30 pm
Bluesman wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:28 pm
Pablo wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:12 pm
@WWBman
Thanks for the project.
However, this project does not use fancybox or other lightboxes, so I am not sure how it could a fancybox related error?
Maybe there are left over files in your Windows temporary folder?

@Bluesman
I'm sorry, but I need a small demo project. Your project file is over 60MB. It may take me hours to figure out what you have done.
Yes it does... all the pages in the folder "colecciones_de_boda" uses Lightbox and Fancy box
I was referring to my project.
Missed that... :o
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Bluesman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:48 pm

Anyway... can't understand why it works to publish locally? No problem at all... Just using the inbuilt ftp messes it up
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Bluesman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:59 pm

Ok Pablo... sent a new stripped project by Sprend... thanks for checking :)
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Bluesman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:49 pm

Pablo wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:12 pm
@WWBman
Thanks for the project.
However, this project does not use fancybox or other lightboxes, so I am not sure how it could a fancybox related error?
Maybe there are left over files in your Windows temporary folder?

@Bluesman
I'm sorry, but I need a small demo project. Your project file is over 60MB. It may take me hours to figure out what you have done.
Hi again Pablo... The issue is not related to the project. I opened another project that had Photo Gallery with light box and get the same error when publsishing...
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19069
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Pablo » Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:54 pm

I cannot find anything wrong.
Publishing works correct for me with your project.
What type of server are you publishing to?

When did this problem start?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4676
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by BaconFries » Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:58 pm

Yes it does... all the pages in the folder "colecciones_de_boda" uses Lightbox and Fancy box
Please read Pablo's replies carefully saying that the project does not contain Fancybox it was to WWBman and his reply to yourself was the project was to large at 60mb all it is required is a "small" project with just the error/issue!!

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Bluesman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:59 pm

BaconFries wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:58 pm
Yes it does... all the pages in the folder "colecciones_de_boda" uses Lightbox and Fancy box
Please read Pablo's replies carefully saying that the project does not contain Fancybox it was to WWBman and his reply to yourself was the project was to large at 60mb all it is required is a "small" project with just the error/issue!!
Hi Bacon... yes noticed that and answered also... Sended also a smaller project file :D
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Bluesman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:06 pm

Pablo wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:54 pm
I cannot find anything wrong.
Publishing works correct for me with your project.
What type of server are you publishing to?

When did this problem start?
System Information
Linux cloud.chevere.ec 3.10.0-1062.7.1.el7.x86_64 #1 SMP Mon Dec 2 17:33:29 UTC 2019 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
Processor Information
Total processors: 2
Vendor: GenuineIntel
Speed: 2499.998 MHz
Cache: 16384 KB

Started after updating to 15.2.2, but didn't manage this pages recently so don't know... Manageing other pages ok, but don't contain Photo albums.
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Bluesman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:13 pm

WWBman wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:30 pm
Pablo wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:12 pm
@WWBman
Thanks for the project.
However, this project does not use fancybox or other lightboxes, so I am not sure how it could a fancybox related error?
Maybe there are left over files in your Windows temporary folder?

@Bluesman
I'm sorry, but I need a small demo project. Your project file is over 60MB. It may take me hours to figure out what you have done.
I didn’t think it was anything to do with Fancybox.
I just got the same error message and didn’t think it was a coincidence.
In the publish log it was trying to upload images but I hadn’t changed any image only the position of a text object.
So I thought that wwb was trying to open an image in the image folder but the folder hadn't been created.

.
.
.
Uploading 'favicon.ico'...
Successfully uploaded file.
Uploading 'images'...
Unable to open file C:\Users\mkt\AppData\Local\Temp\~publish\images
Closing FTP connection...
Removing temporary files...
Publish failed!
Hi WWBMan, seams like you suggest that the issue is related in our different projects. From the beginning I thought it was related to the "Fancy Box" but now I eleminated that thought.... seams to be related to all the plugins that uses "jquery"??
Any more thoughts from your side??
"Make My Day"

See my Website

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 760
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by WWBman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:39 pm

My simple one text box project doesn't use Jquery, have you tried it?

I only started getting this error after updating to wwb 15.2.2 (Dec 26 2019).
Looking at the Publish log seemed to indicate something to do with folders:
Uploading 'images'...
Unable to open file C:\Users\mkt\AppData\Local\Temp\~publish\images

So I looked at the changes in 15.2.2 and the one that I thought could be relevant was:
What's new?
- Fixed: Issue with alignment in Themable menu.
- Fixed: Server sided form validation does not throw exception.

- Improved: Added support for empty folders in FTP/SFTP engine.
- Improved: 32bit version now includes '32-bit' in window title and aboutbox.
- Improved: 'Refresh' in Error Reports makes sure the default view is active.


Of course it's probably nothing to do with this but I felt I should mention it just in case.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19069
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by Pablo » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:57 pm

- Improved: Added support for empty folders in FTP/SFTP engine.
I do not think the error has anything to do with this new functionality .
This functionality will not be used if there are no empty folders in your project.

What type of FTP server are you publishing to?
FTP, Secure FTP or FTPS?

Can you create a test account for me, so I can test if it has anything to do with the server?

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 760
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by WWBman » Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:30 pm

I am just using the wwb Publish to an FTP server.
I have always used this ever since I started using wwb.
I have been doing some more testing and the error only occurs when I use an image as background.
If I use solid background then error doesn't occur.

I have published to the 'live' server (JustHost) and to the 'test' server (Batcave.net) and both give the same error.

I'll send you FTP details if you wish.

User avatar
italiastyle
 
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:49 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem with Fancy Box when publishing

Post by italiastyle » Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:31 pm

Same problem here after updating to 15.2.2:
*** START OF PUBLISH ***
Scanning publish folder...
Found 222 file(s).
Initializing FTP connection...
Checking host...
Host was successfully parsed.
Connecting to ftp.trendfm.nu...
Using PASV mode.
Succesfully connected.
Current directory is '/'
Setting remote folder to /domains/trendfm.nu/public_html...
Status: 550 Can't create directory: File exists
Status: 550 Can't create directory: File exists
Status: 550 Can't create directory: File exists
Uploading 'android-chrome-192x192.png'...
Successfully uploaded file.
Uploading 'apple-touch-icon.png'...
Successfully uploaded file.
Uploading 'Background2.jpg'...
Successfully uploaded file.
Uploading 'bevestiging.php'...
Successfully uploaded file.
Uploading 'cam.htm'...
Successfully uploaded file.
Uploading 'fancybox/blank.gif'...
Successfully uploaded file.
Uploading 'fancybox/fancybox'...
Unable to open file C:\Users\Thuis\AppData\Local\Temp\~publish\fancybox\fancybox
Closing FTP connection...
Removing temporary files...
Publish failed!
*** END OF PUBLISH ***

Went back to 15.2.0 and everything works fine again. Looks like an FTP problem in 15.2.2.

Post Reply