LayoutGrid and Media Control bug

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
Post Reply
MorningLight
 
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:15 pm

LayoutGrid and Media Control bug

Post by MorningLight » Sat Jan 04, 2020 3:25 am

Hi Pablo,

I wanted to have 2 layoutgrids almost the same properties.
The 1st one had 2 columns: a TEXT in the leftmost and MEDIAPLAYER (HTML5 Video control) in the 2nd column.

I copied/pasted into my page and edited the 2nd Layoutgrid, removing its righmost column - so, my Layoutgrid should have 1 columns only. In design mode that's what I saw... but in preview mode, the 2nd column appears.

It seems the problem may be related with the HTML5 video control.

Kindest regards,
David

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19069
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: LayoutGrid and Media Control bug

Post by Pablo » Sat Jan 04, 2020 7:58 am

To be able to help you, I need to see what you have done.
Do you have a demo project?

MorningLight
 
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: LayoutGrid and Media Control bug

Post by MorningLight » Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:55 pm

Pablo,

I tried to create a single page to send to you but the problem did not appear.
So, probably the problem was mine.

Thanks for you attention.
Hugs!

Post Reply