Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Issues related to forms.
Post Reply
DaLiMan
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 11:56 am

Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by DaLiMan » Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:29 pm

Hi,

I keep getting an error from my from after checking the reCaptcha v2.
The reCaptcha is showing the circle and after clicking is shows the green V.
But when I try to send the form I get the error below.
[The reCAPTCHA code is incorrect. Please try again.(Error: Array)]
So I guess I am forgetting something, but I cannot figure out what it is.
I tried googling, but without succes for a solution.
The form is created with WWB12 and the reCaptcha v2 extension.

any help would be welcome.

Here's my testform.
http://mirjamlithmesologie.nl/WWB/Contact.php

Regards,
Daniel

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14032
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by Pablo » Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:59 pm

Are you using the latest version of the extension?
Did you upload all files?
Are you sure the API keys are correct?

Note that I do cannot give support on this extension.
However, I would not have shared it if it did not work so this can only be a configuration issue.

DaLiMan
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 11:56 am

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by DaLiMan » Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:09 pm

Hi Pablo,

I downloaded the extension only a few days ago.
So I think this should be up to date.

What do you mean by ALL files?
I upload my site as always with the upload button from the wwb program. What could be missing?

The keys are copied from the google recaptcha site where i created them.
They are correct.

Daniel

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14032
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by Pablo » Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:21 pm

The extension generates several PHP files. All these files need to be published/uploaded.

DaLiMan
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 11:56 am

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by DaLiMan » Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:29 pm

Pablo wrote:
Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:21 pm
The extension generates several PHP files. All these files need to be published/uploaded.
Doesn't wwb12 do this automatically?

Where can I find the generated files?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14032
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by Pablo » Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:56 am

Doesn't wwb12 do this automatically?
Yes, but I do not know how you have uploaded them. If you did this manually then you may have overlooked them.
Where can I find the generated files?
In a sub folder of the publish folder: ReCaptcha

DaLiMan
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 11:56 am

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by DaLiMan » Sat Sep 15, 2018 10:30 am

OK, so I'm one step further.
The form is working when I use the default mailto: function.

But when I click on [Use build-in PHP form processor script] it all goes wrong.
Meaning the reCaptcha seems to work fine since the green V is showing.
But when trying to send the form it goes to the error page.

After removing the reCaptcha the form does send the message like is supposed to.
Is there something wrong with the PHP processor? Or can they not be combined.

I really need this reCaptcha on the site, because of all the spam I'm getting now.
Stil hope you can help me figure out how to get this working.

New DEMO here.
https://mirjamlithmesologie.nl/WWB/Form.php.

Daniel

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14032
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by Pablo » Sat Sep 15, 2018 10:57 am

The form is working when I use the default mailto: function.
This is not correct. mailto is not reliable. See the FAQ.
Is there something wrong with the PHP processor?
The built-in form processor has been successfully used by many other users. If there were any known problems then they would have already been fixed.
Or can they not be combined.
The extension has been designed to work with the form processor.

If it does not work then either there is a conflict with other code on the page or the keys are not valid.
It may also be related to the PHP version on the server. I think you will need PHP 5.5 or newer.

basstuuk
 
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:55 am
Location: Zoetermeer
Contact:

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by basstuuk » Sat Sep 15, 2018 2:18 pm

I only see the site key.
But a secret key must also be entered.

Greeting Bas

DaLiMan
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 11:56 am

Re: Form reCaptcha V2 - not working

Post by DaLiMan » Sun Sep 16, 2018 7:06 pm

The webserver had a PHP which they call native (5.6), whatever that means.
Changing this to something else, now PHP 7.2, did the trick.

Let's hope we encounter no other surprises.

Thanx for all the help. :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests