Page 1 of 1

Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 6:51 pm
by Williams
Hello everybody,

Actually i'm trying to create a form with Combo box with Multiple Selection. including (A,B and C). when i select " A Plus C". it only gives A..

Am i missing something!!!

Thank you.

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 6:54 pm
by Pablo
This is from the help:
It's important to note that the element name must be in the form name[] for multiple selects! This way you'll receive the selected values in an array (this is a PHP feature).

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 7:01 pm
by Williams
Do you mean to be [A] and [C] instead of A and C!!

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 7:31 pm
by Pablo
I'm sorry, I do not know what you mean by [A] and [C].
I am referring to the name of the combo-box.

if this does not answer your question then please try to be more specific (include the URL of the page, your settings etc.)

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 9:23 pm
by BaconFries
Did you include brackets in the combobox name? Also please see the Help for more information.

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 1:12 am
by Williams
Do you mean to re-name the compo box name! lets say my compo box named William. so i have to re-name it to [William].
Am i right!! If yes so i already did that. and Unfortunately that doesn't work with me.


Thank you BaconFries for your reply. My answer yes Based on Pablo response.

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 3:48 am
by BaconFries
lets say my compo box named William. so i have to re-name it to [William].
No, at this moment I am not at PC, and as it is New Year and have had one or two 🥃🥃🥃 try "William[ ]" without the quotes ....

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 8:51 am
by alexmasss

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 9:34 am
by Pablo
Not [William], but William[]

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 10:08 am
by Williams
Pablo wrote:
Tue Jan 01, 2019 9:34 am
Not [William], but William[]
You're right Pablo. It works that way.
Hopefully you give an example in the Help file. i think that would be very useful.

Thank you alexmasss , BaconFries and Pablo as usual. you're the clue of this forum.. 8)

Happy New year All.

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Sat Feb 29, 2020 10:33 pm
by Dougie13
Hi all,

Should the combobox multiple choices (array) work with the mysqlconnector ?

I am trying to get a simple multiple selection to be added to a mysql field (Blob, Json) to add a simple array of 2-3 names selected from list.

I have named the element testname[], and also tried the Object ID in the mysql connector as both testname[], and testname. However, can't seem to get it to work. Any pointers would be appreciated ?

D.

Re: Combobox Multiple Selection

Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2020 8:01 am
by Pablo
I'm sorry, currently data of multiple select comboboxes is not supported for MySQL.
This functionality is planned for future release.