Form in Layout Grid

Issues related to forms.
Post Reply
garlandmelinda
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:12 pm

Form in Layout Grid

Post by garlandmelinda » Mon Feb 18, 2019 1:35 pm

Hello. I used to always use the form wizard, but I need my form to be mobile responsive. I've read lost of posts, but I can't seem to find step by step instructions anywhere to make a form out of a layout grid. I added the grid, I added the elements, then I clicked properties on the grid and checked enable form. I made the page .php and uploaded the entire site. When I test it I don't get any emails. I've also used the block form on a different page I operate, and neither one works. What am I doing wrong? These are the pages. The first one is the one I made with the layout grid and the second one is the one where I used the pre-made block. Thanks in advance for any help you can offer!
http://www.buckscountycarpetmills.com/N ... Carpet.php
http://www.crabbytreeman.com/test/page2.php

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4465
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Form in Layout Grid

Post by BaconFries » Mon Feb 18, 2019 1:54 pm

When I test it I don't get any emails. I've also used the block form on a different page I operate, and neither one works
Emails are not arriving in my inbox...
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=32967

garlandmelinda
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:12 pm

Re: Form in Layout Grid

Post by garlandmelinda » Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:13 pm

Thanks, but it's not that though, because when I use the form wizard - not in responsive format - I have no problem getting emails. I've been using them for years and they still work. The website shown is currently just in test for me, in a separate folder on my website. The page I actually have live uses a non responsive format and it works fine.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15904
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form in Layout Grid

Post by Pablo » Tue Feb 19, 2019 1:32 pm

There is no difference between a layout grid form and a standard form. Both objects use the same script.
So, if the standard form works then there must be a difference in the settings.

Did you name the email input field 'email'?
See also the FAQ:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=32967

garlandmelinda
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:12 pm

Re: Form in Layout Grid

Post by garlandmelinda » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:25 pm

OK, here's what I was doing wrong - I had the form named incorrectly in my form settings, it wasn't referred to as LayoutGrid3 which is I guess what it should have been.. Also, I had a captcha in the form and although captchas are supported in my other hosting company's server, on this one they apparently are not. So now everything works. I appreciate the help. My new properly working form is here, if anyone cares. https://www.buckscountycarpet.com/test/page3.php

Post Reply