Form Fields Disabled

Issues related to forms.
Post Reply
JohnR
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:44 pm

Form Fields Disabled

Post by JohnR » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:06 pm

I have a form (www.ridgley.ca/ml.php) which, up until today was working fine. I disabled the Captcha and now the first FOUR fields on the form appear to be disabled. Could really use some help!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15904
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by Pablo » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:21 pm

It looks like object 'Text54' overlaps the input fields, so that is why you cannot access the fields.

JohnR
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by JohnR » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:31 pm

No surprise - You're right.
When I select Text54 it is much larger than it is when I double click to edit the text. I tried changing the size in the properties area but to no avail. Also tried dragging the bottom edge but it doesn't move. Checked for extra Carriage Returns but there aren't any.
Suggestions?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4465
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by BaconFries » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:39 pm

You can move the text object with the Arrange tools "move forward/move back"

JohnR
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by JohnR » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:41 pm

Already tried moving it to the back - no go.

JohnR
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by JohnR » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:49 pm

Fixed - also had to move the Form to the front.
Still don't understand why I can't change the size of TEXT54?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15904
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by Pablo » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:51 pm

Still don't understand why I can't change the size of TEXT54?
Maybe the text has invalid formatting?
For example, this can happen if you have copied it from MS Word.

JohnR
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by JohnR » Fri Apr 26, 2019 2:07 pm

Just created a new Text field and the same thing is happening - selected area is much larger than the actual text.
Bit of a pain, but by moving things to the front or back I can work around it.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15904
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by Pablo » Fri Apr 26, 2019 2:16 pm

Are you using the latest update?

JohnR
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Form Fields Disabled

Post by JohnR » Fri Apr 26, 2019 2:45 pm

Yes. Checked it this morning.

Post Reply