Page 3 of 16

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 9:04 am
by kevinp
Scrub that, I've sorted it.

Just add

Code: Select all

ini_set('display_errors', 1);
error_reporting(0);
to the start page section of the success.php page.

Thanks again Naval, you're a superstar.

Kev

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 2:23 pm
by star57
Naval,
Thank you for all the hard work on the Form Processor, really amazing.

I looked through the forum, and PDF and I have a question. Is there a way to have when a user submits the form that it will display on a webpage or pop up with the info for verification before actually submitting the info.

Also, when there is an error in the form, when a user goes back to the form that the info is still filled out! and not blank!

Thanks

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 11:03 pm
by Navaldesign
Not sure what you mean "interconnected".
You mean that it is a multipage form ?

Anyway, the manual clearly says that you need to add a formid IF you have more than one forms in the same page.

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 11:07 pm
by Navaldesign
star57 wrote:Naval,
Thank you for all the hard work on the Form Processor, really amazing.

I looked through the forum, and PDF and I have a question. Is there a way to have when a user submits the form that it will display on a webpage or pop up with the info for verification before actually submitting the info.

Also, when there is an error in the form, when a user goes back to the form that the info is still filled out! and not blank!

Thanks
I will soon (probably tomorrow) post an updated version with minor improvements. In the new manual there will also be a "How to" section that will explain how to create preview pages, data merge success pages, and how to avoid the form being blank after a captcha error. Please note that this can NOT be acheived with the WB6 built in captcha, you will need to use the captcha as explained in the tutorial in viewtopic.php?t=6153

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 6:41 pm
by star57
Awesome Naval! Thank you!

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 1:12 am
by me.prosenjeet
Naval,
Just one request...
Whenever you update the extension...please change the main topic like other extension developers do..
example:
Bacon's -- "***UpDated*** HighSlide JW Player 10/08/09"
This way it is easier for all to know that a new update has been made thats because when we enter the forum and search for new posts, your extension post will be visible with the update notice.

Great work mate, please keep it up! :lol:

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 11:12 pm
by star57
Naval ,
Started using the new extension, Got to the point of Combbox, which is States or (State) in the name feild, I put
><?
If($State= ""){
echo '<option value="'.$State'">'. $State'</option>'
><
?

When Viewing the page I get

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ',' or ';' in /home/star7com/public_html/contactus.php on line 957

I took this out and the page shows up! So I used the Captcha from the PDF and works great but when I enter the wrong code or do not enter the code, I get the correct error, but the form is blank when going back.

I think I have everything set right?

In the code above, I see that in the PIc on the PDf it is differant than the code in the sentance
><?
If($State= ""){
echo '<option value="'.$State'">'. $State'</option>'
}
?


http://www.star57.com/contactus.php

Thanks

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 11:18 am
by Navaldesign
Correct Code:



><?
If($State != ""){
echo '<option value="'.$State.'">'. $State.'</option>'
}
?

You have missed "!" before the first "=" and the dots


Is there a mistake in the Manual?

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 11:37 am
by star57
Thanks Fabry,
The code does let the page load, as for it working I dont know.

Naval, the manual is right Periods and Exclamation points in the " I assumed was fairgame. I put the new code in and I continue to get the error on the page.

I tested the form with Fabry code, and I left the captcha off. I got the correct error page, but when I went back to the form. Nothing was there just a blank form.

I then tested it again and put everything in and submitted with correct verification page. I am still working on that this morning.

I am starting over on the instructions and watching everything.

Thanks

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 11:52 am
by Navaldesign
You can send me your wb project if you like,i will have a look.

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 12:03 pm
by star57
I sent it Naval!

Update, I corrected all the feilds with Under scores and took out the special charactors. The State will not work with the code, I take it out and it submits.

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:25 pm
by star57
Naval, Questions from the manual, Section Creating Multiple forms.
I dont have multiple forms but would like a Verificatin page.

"Not to do anything at all?
I take it as the only thing that needs checked on that formprocessor is "Copy in session" to yes.

Now, I am lost here as shold there be a Submit button to "Preview.php" or just a next button. Now on "Preview.php" I have the varibles, as a test from the manual. Also, the confirmation page info html object.

So , On the form page itself, what shold the FP be set at?
What does the form and Submit button be?
Does the Verification page have a FP also?

Sorry for all the questions, Naval.

Thanks

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:31 pm
by Navaldesign
Keith please wait 10 minutes, your project is almost ready.

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:40 pm
by star57
Navaldesign wrote:Keith please wait 10 minutes, your project is almost ready.
Thanks :)

***UPDATED*** DBTS FormProcessor Extension 15/8/2009

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 3:24 pm
by Navaldesign
The extension has been updated to fix logical bugs.
The bugs were relevant to the advanced features: Preview and Data Merge Confirmation Pages as well as Form preserving the submitted values after wrong Captcha Submission.

Please download and install again.

The updated manual also contains updated instructions on creating Preview and Data Merge Confirmation Pages as well as preserving the submitted values after wrong Captcha Submission.

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 4:07 pm
by star57
Navel, Works Great Thank you so much for the hard work and instructions. Man I need to buy you a drink! :)

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 4:30 pm
by zinc
star57 wrote:Navel, Works Great Thank you so much for the hard work and instructions. Man I need to buy you a drink! :)
ditto!!! Maybe we could all meet up in Italy!!! :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 5:04 pm
by Eddy
He das have a paypal Imageon the download page :D :D :D

download page

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 5:05 pm
by zinc
Eddy wrote:He das have a paypal Imageon the download page :D :D :D

download page

LOL Very good Eddy!!!!!

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 6:10 pm
by Navaldesign
Eddy wrote:He das have a paypal Imageon the download page :D :D :D

download page
Veeery good! I might replace the PayPal button (hehe) :D

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 3:41 am
by me.prosenjeet

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:30 am
by Navaldesign
This is the one I had customized for me.

As it is it had background and shadow, which i didn't want
Flash components in most cases have to be opened in flash to be customized.

But if i correctly understand, Gary needs hi own logo transformed in 3D flash.

*** UPDATED DB Technosystems Form Processor 16/08/2009 ***

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 5:56 pm
by Navaldesign
The extension has been updated. Actually , a new, addon extension has been added, DBTS Preview.

DBTS Preview is a fully customizable extension to automatically create a table for previewing the info submitted by your visitor.
This way you can either create a Confirmation Page, that will display the user submitted info, OR a Preview Page where the user can review his info before final submission.
It will also allow you to have in your page available the submitted values, just in case you want to create a free layout or embed the submitted info in other text of your own.

Please refer to the updated manual. Of course, you will need to install the DBTS Preview extension before this feature becomes available within your WB6.

Fot those that have installed the DBTS Form processor Extension before August 15, it wil be a good occasion to install also the updated DBTS Form Processor Extension.

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:10 pm
by zinc
George;

Do you have a demo/preview for the new addon extension?

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:16 pm
by Navaldesign

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:18 pm
by zinc
Nice! Thank you.

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 8:36 pm
by me.prosenjeet
Naval, a sincere request....the field names used in the extension and that in the manual doesnt match sometimes thereby creating confusions...
for example :
[quote]Creating multipage forms:
This is a very easy task with the DBTS Form Processor.
Create your forms as you would normally do. Please follow the steps described
below:
Add the DBTS Form processor object in all forms that contain forms.
Set the form processor NOT to do anything at all, in all pages except the last
one.
In the first form, set the “Copy in Sessionâ€

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 8:58 pm
by Navaldesign
Me, I think that anyone with a minimum of experience will understand the manual instructions compared to the script. Since this has taken more than 300 hrs of work, and this is a minor (in my opinion) issue, i will do it when i have the time.
Regarding your issue, probably you have set the "Clear session" to Yes, in the first two pages, so the values are not passed through.

This is a new feature added and by default has the value of "Yes". If you didn't notice it, and is set (by default) to "Yes" the values are not passed from page to page.

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:11 pm
by me.prosenjeet
I agree and appreciate your efforts. Please do the change when updating the pdf next time.

By the way I checked and changed "Clear session" from 'Yes' to 'No' still its not sending data of the first two forms.

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:22 pm
by Navaldesign
A link to the form please ?

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:24 pm
by me.prosenjeet
Navaldesign wrote:A link to the form please ?
http://lucknowwebs.com.au/quote

Ok, got it right....played with the settings. Thanks for the help :lol:

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:40 pm
by Navaldesign
Tested your form and i received the autoresponder mail with all the values of all 3 forms. So it must have been the "Clear Session" setting

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:45 pm
by me.prosenjeet
Navaldesign wrote:Tested your form and i received the autoresponder mail with all the values of all 3 forms. So it must have been the "Clear Session" setting
Yes I changed it to 'No' in the first 2 forms but forgot on the last page! :oops:

Naval you are always appreciated. The reason I pointed out the flaw in the pdf was not to be rude or something...well, this is a perfect extension and if the small errors are taken care of, it will be simple for the newbies as well to understand than ask questions.

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:50 pm
by Navaldesign
me.prosenjeet wrote:
Yes I changed it to 'No' in the first 2 forms but forgot on the last page! :oops:

? In the last page it SHOULD be set to "yes" so it clears the session.

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 10:08 pm
by star57
George, I wanted to thank you again for the wonderful extension... An APLUS Extension.....

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 10:09 pm
by zinc
star57 wrote:George, I wanted to thank you again for the wonderful extension... An APLUS Extension.....
I second that Star!!!! Thank you George. This one def. deserves an extension oscar!!!!! :)

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 10:12 pm
by Navaldesign
Wait until the csv file page creator is ready :D

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:37 am
by me.prosenjeet
One thing I am unable to get...

This is the form processor on http://onecoaching.com.au

Look at the visual settings in the extension:

Image



Now the mail the admin and the form submitter receives...

Image

The mail the admin and the form submitter receives doesnt show the border colours, page background colour etc...
I am sure I am doing something wrong...even the alignment of the bottom box in the email...it is slightly not alligned with the two boxes over it(marginally on the right) ...where I am missing what?

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:01 am
by Navaldesign
Page background color shows perfrectly as long as you are viewing the email in some modern mail client. It will NOT show in webmail (as they don't yet support this feature)

Table background color: a bug in my code, i will fix it in the next update. A "Border Style" will also be added to select among Default, Solid, Dotted, dashed etc. However, i', not sure that these features will show correctly in webmail either, seems like css is not yet fully supported.

I an't know about the misalignement, i can't see it in my test emails, neither is there something in the code that could cause this.

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:14 am
by me.prosenjeet
Navaldesign wrote:Page background color shows perfrectly as long as you are viewing the email in some modern mail client. It will NOT show in webmail (as they don't yet support this feature).
Is it true for "Border" colour as well?

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:18 am
by Navaldesign
Yes, border color will display fine in most email clients, but not in most webmails

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:20 am
by me.prosenjeet
Thanks a lot for answering and clarifying my doubts :D

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 5:48 pm
by Navaldesign
Various features have been added with the updates. Paramaters that existed in the old version, will preserve their values. New added features will have the default value or will be blank, so you'd better review them and set them correctly.

Test and let me know.

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 5:50 pm
by me.prosenjeet
Navaldesign wrote:Various features have been added with the updates. Paramaters that existed in the old version, will preserve their values. New added features will have the default value or will be blank, so you'd better review them and set them correctly.

Test and let me know.
Have you updated it just now again?

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 5:55 pm
by Navaldesign
Update will be up in 15 minutes.
Added inline css to render borders (color and style: dashed, dotted, solid, etc) at least in Gmail and Yahoo mail (and in most webmail services)
Added Text and background color settings to separately set labels column and Values column
Changed the layout from a 5 table one to a unique table layout (eliminates misalignments of tables in some webmails)

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:12 pm
by BaconFries
Phewwwww what can I say that hasnt already beed said about this extension it just keeps getting better and better...great work.....

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 7:46 pm
by me.prosenjeet
I sincerely wish Support incorporates this in WB as an update or this extension becomes official at least so those using the illegal ones (believe me there are still many) will not have access to this!

***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 19/08/2009

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:06 am
by Navaldesign
Another Update:

Added a small addon extension: DBTS reCAPTCHA.
It will allow you to embed a reCAPTCHA in your forms in just a few mouseclicks.

The Processor code has been accordingly updated to be able to verify the reCAPTCHA.

Before adding a reCAPTCHA in your forms, signup for a reCAPTCHA account and generate your Private and Public Keys. It is free and extremely easy and fast.

Please refer to the manual for instructions.

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:14 am
by star57
Naval, what can I say! Just I admire your determination and persistence on a great extension of the highway to make it a perfect extension.

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 19/08/2009

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:18 am
by zinc
Navaldesign wrote:Another Update:

Added a small addon extension: DBTS reCAPTCHA.
It will allow you to embed a reCAPTCHA in your forms in just a few mouseclicks.

The Processor code has been accordingly updated to be able to verify the reCAPTCHA.

Before adding a reCAPTCHA in your forms, signup for a reCAPTCHA account and generate your Private and Public Keys. It is free and extremely easy and fast.

Please refer to the manual for instructions.
I love it!!! Thank you George!!! You are indeed an inspiration!!!