Page 57 of 57

Recaptcha V2 with DBTS

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 11:33 pm
by tdr
Has anybody been able to integrate Pablo's reCAPTCHA v2 extension with DBTS form processor?

I use both DBTS form processor and DBTS preview, and I really would like to avoid having to rebuild it from scratch as it is not a short form. But with reCAPTCHA v1 now deprecated, I really need to remove DBTS reCAPTCHA and would rather not. Yes, I could do some kind of different "are you human" test, but if anybody has been able to integrate the v2 extension with DBTS I would be keen to hear how you did it!

Thanks

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:05 am
by Navaldesign
I have not tried it but, knowing how the script structure is, I think there should be no issues. It will simply work independently from the DBTS Form Processor.

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:23 am
by Patrik iden
Hi, i just put it in the form, and in DBTS settings i have this for E.Captcha:

WWW Captcha rewrite = No
Recaptcha Force Verification = No
Recaptcha private key = Empty
Use reverse captcha = No

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:27 pm
by tdr
Thanks Patrik! I've tried this and now have some minor issues where if the person clicks submit button before passing the reCAPTCHA challenge, the error handling is lost. With DBTS form processor I could control most of this. I'm thinking if I could disable the submit button and then enable it when successfully passed the robot test. I've seen some scripting examples online which might help, but I can't figure out how to insert the data-callback example as per below. Any ideas would be much appreciated as I'm a novice on the scripting side.
<form>
<div class="g-recaptcha" data-sitekey="YOUR_PRIVATE_KEY" data-callback="recaptchaCallback"></div>
<button type="submit" class="btn btn-default hidden" id="btnSubmit">Submit</button>
</form>

<script>
function recaptchaCallback() {
var btnSubmit = document.getElementById("btnSubmit");

if ( btnSubmit.classList.contains("hidden") ) {
btnSubmit.classList.remove("hidden");
btnSubmitclassList.add("show");
}
}
</script>

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:56 pm
by Patrik iden
Well, i just set a error page in the Recaptcha settings.
I also have the same error page set in the DBTS error page settings.