MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
There is a dedicated section for commercial extensions.
mustafa.gramocelji
 
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:07 pm

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by mustafa.gramocelji » Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:31 pm

Patrik iden wrote:Yes i can see this, but this is wrong, look at the Extension it self after you have draged it on to your workspace it says v1.0.0.1. But never mind. The problems you are having is that you do not have any links. You must point you'r links to actual/real links, eg, HOME = index.html. So the red color you are having is the Active link color. If you want to test the menu without links you can: 1. Set the Use Active links setting to "No". 2. Set the color for the Active links to the same color as the Bigscreen menu colors.
Yes I get that now
my apologize if I was annoying you and again one more time BIG THANKS mate :)
one of best :)

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Patrik iden » Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:36 pm

mustafa.gramocelji wrote:
Patrik iden wrote:Yes i can see this, but this is wrong, look at the Extension it self after you have draged it on to your workspace it says v1.0.0.1. But never mind. The problems you are having is that you do not have any links. You must point you'r links to actual/real links, eg, HOME = index.html. So the red color you are having is the Active link color. If you want to test the menu without links you can: 1. Set the Use Active links setting to "No". 2. Set the color for the Active links to the same color as the Bigscreen menu colors.
Yes I get that now
my apologize if I was annoying you and again one more time BIG THANKS mate :)
one of best :)
Thank's. Hope it works out ok :)

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Patrik iden » Sun Jul 12, 2015 12:59 pm

Well i gues you can do like this: Add an HTML box and put this code in it (between <head></head> tag:

Code: Select all

.rmm-toggled-title{
background-image: url("http://your_domain.com/your_images_folder/your_image.png");
background-repeat: no-repeat;
height: 48px; /* or what ever size you want */
width: 48px; /* or what ever size you want */
margin-left: 25px; /* or where ever you want to place the image from the left */
In extension settings for the Navigation text set the Navigation text top setting to 0 (zero) or where ever you want to place the image from the top.

Then remove the Navigation text from Extension settings

But this only works for the mobile view menu. And i cant get any link to function.

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Patrik iden » Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:32 pm

wennbley wrote:Hi Patrik, is this project still live? The link is not working now.
Try now: https://mega.nz/#!sgFnWZhK!jBz_Lh7PdueO ... ukHoAY0I-I

burglar
 
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:23 am
Location: uk
Contact:

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by burglar » Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:56 pm

The menu does not work in Master Frame?

It is visible when i preview my master frame page, but not when i preview my site pages??

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Patrik iden » Sat Aug 01, 2015 7:40 am

burglar wrote:The menu does not work in Master Frame?

It is visible when i preview my master frame page, but not when i preview my site pages??
Use master objects.

fr02774
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:11 pm
Location: france
Contact:

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by fr02774 » Sun Aug 02, 2015 10:43 am

hello,
i want to update my site in reponsive mode, and i test your menu.

I think it's have all i want, but i have 3 problems :
- i use 'synchronise with site' for the menu. I use folder and sub-folder for my site. Is-it possible with the menu to forbid to click in the menu on folder name (in page test, i don't want to click on menu 'le foot' for exemple)
- i want the menu stay visible.I set this and that works. But, my menu is not at position 0,0 but at 0,99. How can i do for it begin at 0,99, and when i scroll, it up to 0,0
- and i have a strange problem. You can see it with menu "le foot". when i choose "le foot" i have lot of submenu. When i select a submenu, it is display on a strange way, mix with the old menu. Can i display submenu, righter is folder ? Like my older menu here http://marius-david.fr/presentation.php

you can find the test page here http://marius-david.fr/presentation2.php

subsidiary question : do you have a documentation for all your option ? I did'nt found it.

Than a lot for your help.
Laurent DAVID
Webmaster of http://marius-david.fr/

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Patrik iden » Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:16 pm

Hello,
(in page test, i don't want to click on menu 'le foot' for exemple). Answer: do not use any link on the le foot main menu button.
How can i do for it begin at 0,99, and when i scroll, it up to 0,0. Answer: You can't.
you can have submenus on other submenus.
I have no documentation. Just read the info on every option.

Have you tried the WWB CSS Menu?

fr02774
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:11 pm
Location: france
Contact:

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by fr02774 » Sun Aug 02, 2015 4:37 pm

Patrik iden wrote:Hello,
(in page test, i don't want to click on menu 'le foot' for exemple). Answer: do not use any link on the le foot main menu button.
How can i do for it begin at 0,99, and when i scroll, it up to 0,0. Answer: You can't.
you can have submenus on other submenus.
I have no documentation. Just read the info on every option.

Have you tried the WWB CSS Menu?
thank for your reply.I did not think have an answer a Sunday!
I'll look in the comments options

Do you know how to remove the link on main button ? It's automaticlly created by the extension, when i have checked 'syncrhonised with site manager.

regards
Laurent DAVID
Webmaster of http://marius-david.fr/

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Patrik iden » Sun Aug 02, 2015 6:10 pm

Do you know how to remove the link on main button ? Answer: You will have to add the links manualy.

burglar
 
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:23 am
Location: uk
Contact:

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by burglar » Mon Aug 03, 2015 8:58 pm

My site contains a fixed header and footer. Master objects does not allow for this. Is there any other way round it?

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Patrik iden » Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:10 pm

burglar wrote:My site contains a fixed header and footer. Master objects does not allow for this. Is there any other way round it?
Not that i know about.

fr02774
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 7:11 pm
Location: france
Contact:

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by fr02774 » Mon Aug 03, 2015 10:35 pm

Patrik iden wrote:Hello,
(in page test, i don't want to click on menu 'le foot' for exemple). Answer: do not use any link on the le foot main menu button.
How can i do for it begin at 0,99, and when i scroll, it up to 0,0. Answer: You can't.
you can have submenus on other submenus.
I have no documentation. Just read the info on every option.

Have you tried the WWB CSS Menu?
hello,

all has been corrected, but it stay the problem with submenu
- when i choose "le foot" i have lot of submenu. When i select a submenu, it is display on a strange way, mix with the old menu. Can i display submenu, righter is folder ?
How can I shif (padding) the levels of submenu ? what is the option ?

i search to have this
menu
submenu level 1
submenu level 1 - submenu level 2 - submenu level 3
submenu level 2

the problem is here --> http://marius-david.fr/presentation2.php menu "le foot" and submenu a year



thanks
Laurent DAVID
Webmaster of http://marius-david.fr/

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Patrik iden » Mon Aug 03, 2015 10:43 pm

You can't have submenus on other submenus. This is only a 2-level menu.

Vlastimil
 
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:19 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: MULTI RESPONSIVE MENU

Post by Vlastimil » Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:58 pm

Hi, when I use in Back Button Text some Czech characters (project is based on in UTF-8), the czech characters are not displayed correctly.

Post Reply