Tut required with this problem

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4634
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by BaconFries » Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:47 pm

What you are trying to do is incorrect the code should be inserted after or before the body tag* in Page HTML <body>your code here or.... your code here </body>
Try one of the following:

Code: Select all

<?php require("/newcal/month.php"); ?>

<?php require "/newcal/month.php";?>
As previously mentioned it is in general noted that support for the likes of this isn't offered. If the site is yours how did you insert previously? as all you should have to do is to how you previously added.

User avatar
SteffJay
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:09 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by SteffJay » Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:51 pm

Now i have:

<?php
require ("newcal/month.php");
?>


Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details.

Still no joy :( :x

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4634
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by BaconFries » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:09 pm

Then as the error message you should contact you host/service provider as it may be a server configuration issue only they can resolve. When contacting check that the support PHP and that all files are on the server and in the correct folder.
Again note help/assistance with this is out with the scope of the help offered in the forum but you can try the following

Code: Select all

<?php include("/newcal/month.php"); ?>
<?php include"/newcal/month.php";?>

User avatar
SteffJay
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:09 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by SteffJay » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:46 pm

Sorry BaconFries. That does not work.

I cannot believe just a simple thing like calling a PHP page into a HTML page could turn out to be so difficult !!! :cry: :roll:

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4634
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by BaconFries » Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:06 pm

Ok note when you use the include and returns a error it means the file it not on the server or not in the correct folder please check this. Now try the following using the echo
you may still get a error but the script will still get executed and output Hello World!

Code: Select all

<?php include("/newcal/month.php");
echo "Hello World!";
?>
<?php include"/newcal/month.php";
echo "Hello World!";
?>
As previously mentioned help with this is really out with the forum as it could be anything from the script to server configuration issues.

User avatar
SteffJay
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:09 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by SteffJay » Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:15 pm

Not a saussage. Just a background. Here is the link: http://www.sittingbournerbl.info/calendar.html

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17606
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by Pablo » Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:47 pm

If you add PHP code to a web page then the file extension should be .php!

User avatar
SteffJay
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:09 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by SteffJay » Wed Sep 06, 2017 5:04 pm

Yes, this i know. I thought i would try with both HTML and PHP page but to no avail.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17606
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by Pablo » Wed Sep 06, 2017 5:35 pm

The echo command works, so the problem is in the script:
http://www.sittingbournerbl.info/calendar.php

User avatar
SteffJay
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:09 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by SteffJay » Wed Sep 06, 2017 9:46 pm

I have now remade the PHP page template and inserted the
<?php include"/newcal/month.php";
echo "Hello World!";
?>


The settings is Use <div> to set the position and size of the HTML
Overflow = Default.

The Hello World! now shows in the middle of the page but the PHP call for the calender does not. So, I am at least getting somewhere now.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4634
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by BaconFries » Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:28 pm

The following URL seems to be working now as you can see from the screenshot. Calendar

Image

User avatar
SteffJay
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:09 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by SteffJay » Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:30 pm

I have now found the answer after hours of searching. So, so simple really. Here you go for all those stuck in this situation:

<iframe src="folder/page.php" width="985" height="625" ></iframe>

I would like to thank Pablo and BaconFries for all of their input with this.

Just a thought, is there a way that this type of thing can be implimented in a addon for all the "no coders" out there like me?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4634
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Tut required with this problem

Post by BaconFries » Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:36 pm

Glad you have resolved 👏👍😀 you don't need to insert a iframe into a HTML Object you simply use the iframe object in the programme and in its properties use the full url as such.
http://www.sittingbournerbl.info/calendar.php

iframe

Post Reply