Firefox problem

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
janez72
 
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:33 pm

Firefox problem

Post by janez72 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:20 pm

Hi,

could someone take a look and tell me, why the carousel on top is working normally in Internet Explorer, while it doesn't work in Firefox?
However, it works in preview in Firefox, but when put online, the carousel doesn't start and it's left (seems like a fixed position and not full width).

http://www.blackwhiteband.eu/si.html

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 12607
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Firefox problem

Post by Pablo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:23 pm

The HTML of the page is invalid.
Please remove all custom code and then try again.

janez72
 
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:33 pm

Re: Firefox problem

Post by janez72 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:36 pm

I'd like to have this code.
It was taken from your "Works" template. Along with carousel.
Should I correct it in any way?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 3889
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Firefox problem

Post by BaconFries » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:43 pm

It is not just this code there is other code you have added manually that is affecting how things work. So as asked/suggested please remove all code/scripts you have added and only add if you understand how to use. No offense is meant.

janez72
 
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:33 pm

Re: Firefox problem

Post by janez72 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:00 pm

Any ideas which code is invalid?
Of course, I didn't write any code by myself.

There is a "Count Up Script" - taken from one of blocks
A "Zoom Background" from "Works" template.

Also, there are twitter widgets, taken from their site.
And a Facebook "Ready to use javascript"

Also, some "meta properties" are there, but these never coused any problems.
These were added before you added an option at Page properties.

That's all.

Like written - it works normally in preview, but not online.
Tried to swich jQuery Versions, but no go.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 3889
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Firefox problem

Post by BaconFries » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:15 pm

Example:

Code: Select all

<head><link rel="dns-prefetch" href="//www.youtube.com"><link rel="dns-prefetch" href="//cdnjs.cloudflare.com"></head><meta name="google-site-verification" content="QFD9A7kJbsA9uDBTnJwfAynQTCetDlcalokqVrq3X4s"/>
The above is inserted in the wrong place! as you may also see it has references to <head></head> this is incorrect as the programme already generates this so you must have copied and pasted this into the source. As mentioned try to remove any code that is not generated by the programme or all external code you have added. I also see a cookie count that I don't think is generated by WWB so you will need to remove.
Tip remove each code script you have manually added and then add each one again till it breaks then you will know what is the issue.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 12607
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Firefox problem

Post by Pablo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:15 pm

Please remove all code you have manually added. This is include meta tags and any other code that is not generated automatically.
If you add invalid code then this will affect the behavior of all other (correct) code that comes after it.

I cannot exactly see how you have added it, but it looks like it was done in Page HTML.

janez72
 
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:33 pm

Re: Firefox problem

Post by janez72 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:44 pm

I removed all of them, one by one.
Also meta tags from Page Html and Google site verification.
Nothing changed.

Interesting is - it works perfectly in page preview (Firefox) and in Internet explorer online.
Just not in Firefox online.
Something is obviously added to code when published online.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 12607
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Firefox problem

Post by Pablo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:50 pm

I'm sorry but the page still contains custom code.
You will need to remove ALL code that you have added yourself.
Something is obviously added to code when published online.
The exact same code will be generated for local preview and the publish page.

janez72
 
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:33 pm

Re: Firefox problem

Post by janez72 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:57 pm

Yes. I put it back.

But please take a look now - I took away all scripts (even Google analytics and Cookie consent) and it's published this way.
The only script left is Zoom Background (as we try to get it work).
But even without it - carousel doesn't start and it's not full width.

So nothing changed.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 12607
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Firefox problem

Post by Pablo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:10 pm

The page still has custom code, for example:

Code: Select all

<script src="jquery-3.2.1.min.js.pagespeed.jm.TtRmZajTpV.js" type="text/psajs" orig_index="5"></script>
<script src="wb.carousel.min.js+wb.lazyload.min.js+transition.min.js+carousel.min.js+wwb12.min.js.pagespeed.jc.h7t160U-S9.js" type="text/psajs" orig_index="6"></script><script type="text/psajs" orig_index="7">eval(mod_pagespeed_En3zrNpjBm);</script>
<script type="text/psajs" orig_index="8">eval(mod_pagespeed__7tvX0QGQJ);</script>
<script type="text/psajs" orig_index="9">eval(mod_pagespeed_6wdG0LOaDQ);</script>
<script type="text/psajs" orig_index="10">eval(mod_pagespeed_hBh14D8GFR);</script>
<script type="text/psajs" orig_index="11">eval(mod_pagespeed_r3jgjRpNPC);</script>

janez72
 
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:33 pm

Re: Firefox problem

Post by janez72 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:14 pm

Yes, page speed is on server.
This is ment to speed up pages a lot, so putting it away might not be a good idea for site's performance.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 12607
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Firefox problem

Post by Pablo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:17 pm

I gladly want to help you, but if the page HTML has been modified then I cannot help you.
Please remove all custom/third party code.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wysiDan and 5 guests