Help with web builder 12 Please!

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
skanaba

Help with web builder 12 Please!

Post by skanaba » Wed Jan 24, 2018 12:33 am

Hello, I am new to web builder 12 ....am very familiar with Dreamweaver and would like to run some questions by a consultant who has mastered web builder 12. For example, I need to build a site using full screen images but I do not know what size to make the images to fill most commonly used web browsers. 1366x768 and 1920x1080 seem to be most popular. I am assuming that I need to start with 1920 wide images?? Do these scale to fit browsers when setting up the pages at 100% width and height? Next, is it best to create a "Master Page" to include navigation, logo placement, content area, and footer? Thanks! I appreciate anyone's feedback.

Bluesman

Re: Help with web builder 12 Please!

Post by Bluesman » Wed Jan 24, 2018 2:00 am

Hi, when having full screen images I use to have 1920 pxl wide as the largest. But ofcause if you want to be more effective you can use the "Picture" tool and have a adapted size for each breakpoint.
"Make My Day"

See my Website

Pablo

Post by Pablo » Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:09 am

I think you should decide for yourself what works best for you.
The size of the image also depends on the quality of the image and speed of the rest of the website.
If a high quality image is too large then it will slow down the website. But if you only need a background image with low quality then you can make the size larger.

Bluesman

Post by Bluesman » Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:12 am

I forgot to mension...when setting the max width, its important the pic/photo is 72dpi resolution :)
"Make My Day"

See my Website

skanaba

Post by skanaba » Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:10 pm