Dosen't work on iPad

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
Tjarlin
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 2:49 pm

Dosen't work on iPad

Post by Tjarlin » Sun May 27, 2018 3:15 pm

Dear All,
I've just made a few fixes on a friend's website and now do not respond when I use my iPad.
The homepage loads and I can click on the menu items, but the pages do not appear.
I hope there is someone who can tell me how to solve the problem.
The website is: www.co-lumbus.dk
Thanks in advance :-)
Charlien

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by WWBman » Sun May 27, 2018 3:22 pm

Seems to work on my iPad.
Which part is not working for you?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13012
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by Pablo » Sun May 27, 2018 3:23 pm

It works for me too.

Tjarlin
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 2:49 pm

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by Tjarlin » Mon May 28, 2018 3:28 pm

Tnx for your answers :-)
What does not work with me is, that I have to press twice a menu item to get to the selected page page.
The first time I'm click nothing happens ...
I've tried on an iPad Pro and an older one but it's the same.
Could it be, that I use Safari as a browser?

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by WWBman » Mon May 28, 2018 3:56 pm

Yes, that's probably it.
I'm using Firefox on my iPad.
I tried using Safari and on the first press the menu item changes colour and then the second press bring up the page.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13012
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by Pablo » Mon May 28, 2018 4:02 pm

What does not work with me is, that I have to press twice a menu item to get to the selected page page.
This is normal behavior when using 'hover' navigation.
The first click set the focus/hover, and the second click activates the link.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4000
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by BaconFries » Mon May 28, 2018 4:04 pm

This is due to you are using a hover effect on the menu which isnt supported in iPads(Apple)/Android. As hover requires a mouse to trigger the effect this cannot be done by touch of a finger and so requires a double tab to show/trigger the event.

Tjarlin
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 2:49 pm

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by Tjarlin » Mon May 28, 2018 4:25 pm

Okay - that makes sence.
Then... how do I enable Hover?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4000
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by BaconFries » Mon May 28, 2018 4:40 pm

You can't hover is not supported on the likes of iPad it is a limitation of Apple just as they don't support the use of iframes.

Tjarlin
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 2:49 pm

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by Tjarlin » Mon May 28, 2018 4:47 pm

Sorry I din't make my self clear, I ment, how do I make a navigationbar without hover?
Are there any settings I should change?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13012
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by Pablo » Mon May 28, 2018 4:48 pm

If you make the default and mouse over image the same then 'hover' will be disabled.

Tjarlin
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 2:49 pm

Re: Dosen't work on iPad

Post by Tjarlin » Mon May 28, 2018 5:00 pm

Okay I'll try that :-)
Tnx for your time - I'm much wiser now :-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: keving and 4 guests