Working with tables

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
wrsalasr
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 1:49 am

Working with tables

Post by wrsalasr » Fri Jun 08, 2018 11:43 pm

Hello,

Please can someone tell me how I can hide the border of some cells of a table, I am working on my webside and I would like to get this view, as you will see the table has been removed the border in some cells

Image

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18439
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Working with tables

Post by Pablo » Sat Jun 09, 2018 6:27 am

I'm sorry, I do not think this is possible.

wrsalasr
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 1:49 am

Re: Working with tables

Post by wrsalasr » Sat Jun 09, 2018 1:20 pm

Hi Pablo
So what other tool can I use to get the same veiw?

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Working with tables

Post by WWBman » Sat Jun 09, 2018 1:25 pm

As a kludge you could create the table as normal then carefully blank out the edges with shapes (background white).
Put the table and shapes in a group so you don't misplace them.
A bit (OK very) crude but it works. :-)

lummis
 
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: Working with tables

Post by lummis » Sat Jun 09, 2018 1:47 pm

Haven't tried this but could you use a text object for the title followed by the first table then another text object and another table etc? As WWBMan suggests these could then be grouped.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18439
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Working with tables

Post by Pablo » Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:37 pm

Can't you just use a multiple tables and create the headers with standard text?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4409
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Working with tables

Post by BaconFries » Sat Jun 09, 2018 2:48 pm

Just as Pablo's suggestion you can do this by using multiple tables...

wrsalasr
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 1:49 am

Re: Working with tables

Post by wrsalasr » Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:23 pm

Can't you just use a multiple tables and create the headers with standard text?
Hi, I am working with several tables and text stantard to get the view I need, but even though I have configured the same width of the cells for the three tables in the browser the width varies, because this happens, as I can correct this?

In code
Image

I my brouser
Image

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18439
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Working with tables

Post by Pablo » Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:28 pm

Unfortunately there is no way to predict the width of the columns, this depends on the length of the text.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests