Sliders and blocks

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
IanRob
 
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:52 am

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by IanRob » Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:08 pm

to my knowledge I have not selected any mode

So whwere do I find the switch for easy mode? I cannot find it in options

Also, I have no slider in the Jquery/bootstrap menu

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21508
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by Pablo » Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:28 pm

Image

IanRob
 
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:52 am

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by IanRob » Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:52 pm

Thank you

Switching out of easy mode has indeed solved both the blocking and slider problems

I now have two other problems, which I can either state here or open a new thread.

If it is OK to state them here they are
1 I want the main html tag to look like:

<html manifest="quiz.appcache">
But can see no option to achieve this

2 Clicking the "include viewprt" button does not seem to have any effect. I was assuming that it should automatically include a tag such as

<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0">

But ist does not create that tag

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21508
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by Pablo » Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:56 pm

1 I want the main html tag to look like:

<html manifest="quiz.appcache">
But can see no option to achieve this
I'm sorry, there is no option for this.
2 Clicking the "include viewprt" button does not seem to have any effect. I was assuming that it should automatically include a tag such as
It will only be added if the page has breakpoints or layout grids.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4921
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by BaconFries » Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:57 pm

Also, I have no slider in the Jquery/bootstrap menu
Image
1 I want the main html tag to look like:
<html manifest="quiz.appcache">
Pablo can't this be inserted by using the HTML Object using inside HTML tag?

IanRob
 
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:52 am

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by IanRob » Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:07 pm

yes, thank you BaconFries.

However, that option (for some weird reason) is not visible with the mode in "Easy" That was my problem

By the way, thank you for also reponding to my earlier comment about loading images.

If you have anything influence with the way the forum programmes operates, may I make a suggestion

On my personal preferences, I have the "notify by email of post replies". However, when I start a new thread, I have to remeber to tick that box because, despite my preferences, it defaults unticked

Also I have not yet managed to get "save a draft" to work

Thanks again for your assistance

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21508
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by Pablo » Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:19 pm

However, that option (for some weird reason) is not visible with the mode in "Easy" That was my problem
This is not a 'weird reason'. This is intentional, because Easy Mode hide advanced features.
Pablo can't this be inserted by using the HTML Object using inside HTML tag?
Yes! You are correct, this can be added via the HTML object.

IanRob
 
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:52 am

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by IanRob » Fri Aug 03, 2018 4:06 pm

Hi Pablo and BaconFries

"can't this be inserted by using the HTML Object using inside HTML tag?"

Thanks for this

However, I am a novice

can you explain in simple terms which menu buttons I use to do this - Thanks

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4921
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by BaconFries » Fri Aug 03, 2018 4:26 pm

Drag'n'Drop the HTML Object to page open add the following
manifest="quiz.appcache" in HTML in the drop down select between<html>
See the following:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/add_html.html

IanRob
 
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:52 am

Re: Sliders and blocks

Post by IanRob » Fri Aug 03, 2018 4:38 pm

BaconFries

Brilliant

Thank you for that

and thank you Pablo for your patience

Ian

Post Reply