Can Some One Help

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
Andrew Swinfield
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:22 am

Can Some One Help

Post by Andrew Swinfield » Fri Dec 28, 2018 2:15 pm

What I would like to happen
someone clicks the red button and it sends the information from the form via PHP
and then goes to my homepage

If someone clicks the blue button it sends that information from the form via PHP
and then goes to my sell page

I have tried many different combinations of setting events or conditions
but to no avail if someone could do this for me I would be much appreciated thank youImage

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18056
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Pablo » Fri Dec 28, 2018 2:47 pm

Here's an idea:
- create two forms
- Form 1 has 3 editboxes and the red submit button
- Form 2 has 3 hidden editboxes and the blue button
- synchronize the hidden editboxes with the visible editboxes with conditions.

Note: the forms should not overlap.

Andrew Swinfield
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Andrew Swinfield » Fri Dec 28, 2018 4:13 pm

Thank you for your quick reply this may be easier for you to do not me as I stated I have tried many many many many different ways I've now spent three days on it trying different conditions and different variations you said synchronise the hidden edit boxes using the conditions

I looked at the hidden boxes and it asks me for three things I do not know the answer to and I cannot find any conditions that could be set in the manu for this I can only find events and i donot what to set these two

Any further information or help you could give would be appreciated thank you

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18056
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Pablo » Fri Dec 28, 2018 5:57 pm

The implementation of this would also take me some time, so I cannot do it for you. it was just an idea to get you started.

You can hide objects via the Object manager.

Conditions can be use to update the value of an hidden editbox based on the value of the visible editbox, so that way you can keep the input fields synchronized and have two different forms with different actions.

Andrew Swinfield
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Andrew Swinfield » Sat Dec 29, 2018 9:11 am

Thank you for your reply if anybody else on here knows a quick way of doing this please let me know please do not just write use conditions please state which conditions to use and on what or upload a page with it on and then I can look at what you have done and recreated it thank you all for your help

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18056
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Pablo » Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:34 am

Something like this:
Image

Note that what you are trying to do is not standard/common functionality, so there is no 'easy' way.

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 714
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by WWBman » Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:02 pm

Here is a project file using Pablo's suggestion.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/j4doyh1py ... s.wbs/file

There is a shape between the two forms to hide the join!!

Image

Andrew Swinfield
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Andrew Swinfield » Sun Dec 30, 2018 2:56 am

ok thank you all for the help it works good best help in the would :}

petertj
 
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:18 am

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by petertj » Sun Dec 30, 2018 10:27 am

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for posting this query. I have needed something like this and couldn't find the answer.

The most helpful response was one from WWWBMAN because it was possible to poke around in his solution to see how it worked. This was the game changer.

This was another example of not needing to reinvent the wheel.

Thanks


Peter

Andrew Swinfield
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Andrew Swinfield » Mon Dec 31, 2018 9:19 am

hi thank for the help this is not working for CheckBox one box in one form one box in form 2 tick box one no tick in box 2 :) :o i have trayed lost off ways but can not make it tick box 2

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18056
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Pablo » Mon Dec 31, 2018 9:42 am

I'm sorry, there is no standard way to synchronize checkboxes. This will require a custom script.

Andrew Swinfield
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Andrew Swinfield » Mon Dec 31, 2018 11:28 am

ok thanks i will find a way round it all the best happy new year to all

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 714
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by WWBman » Mon Dec 31, 2018 12:04 pm


Andrew Swinfield
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by Andrew Swinfield » Sun Jan 06, 2019 10:36 am

wow thank you for your help and time the code works good and the tick box works can you tell me where you get the code from is there a site with them all on or you just good at what you do :}

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 714
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Can Some One Help

Post by WWBman » Sun Jan 06, 2019 11:18 am

Glad it’s working for you.
I’m certainly not an expert in Javascript nor PHP.
I just tried to learn the basics but because I don’t use them regularly I often need to look up the syntax.
There are several reference sites.
E.g.
https://www.w3schools.com/js/default.asp
https://www.w3schools.com/php/default.asp

However, WWB is so brilliant it’s not very often they are needed.

Post Reply