Instead of iFrame...

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
User avatar
alex4orly
 
 
Posts: 934
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 8:17 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Instead of iFrame...

Post by alex4orly » Fri Mar 29, 2019 11:30 pm

On ALL my websites, I am using an iFrame to display content, here some examples:

http://www.nmaa-rc.org.au/documents.html
http://communitylifestyleaccommodation.org.au

But, is there maybe another way - instead of an iFrame to achieve the same result?

Cheers

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4792
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Instead of iFrame...

Post by BaconFries » Sat Mar 30, 2019 12:23 am

Have you looked at Master Frames?
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/master_frame.html

User avatar
alex4orly
 
 
Posts: 934
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 8:17 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Instead of iFrame...

Post by alex4orly » Sat Mar 30, 2019 12:30 am

Yes, all of my websites are based on master frame withe header, place holder and footer.
So, do you mean i can load pages from a menu click, directly into the place holder?
If so, then
1. How do i tell the menu where to load the page into?
2. If the page is longer than the place holder, will a vertical scroll bar be showing?

Thanks

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20597
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Instead of iFrame...

Post by Pablo » Sat Mar 30, 2019 7:42 am

I think any other way will require custom code/script. This will be a lot of more work.

maxime
 
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Instead of iFrame...

Post by maxime » Sat Mar 30, 2019 6:21 pm

use the CMS object !

User avatar
alex4orly
 
 
Posts: 934
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 8:17 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Instead of iFrame...

Post by alex4orly » Sat Mar 30, 2019 8:08 pm

I made some experiments in the meantime, it seems it can work without the iFrame.
I just make each page to have the Master Frame checked and clicking the menu options just loads into the place holder area.

Thanks all for the comments

Post Reply