Page 1 of 1

CSS menu

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 12:42 pm
by wb_user
hi
please see this:
https://pasteboard.co/IeEWYPY.jpg
i think css menu not support Farsi/Persian characters.
is that possible to fix that in new updates ?

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 1:09 pm
by Pablo
The Unicode characters are intentionally encoded, to make sure they are rendered correctly in all browsers.

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 12:58 pm
by wb_user
pablo , i have other problem
see this images - look at CSS menu :

desktop ver : https://pasteboard.co/IeOtlOC.jpg
its OK in rtl languages. the menu start from right to left.
-------
mobile ver : https://pasteboard.co/IeOtUAT.jpg
its not correct. because it start from down to up! true way is start from up to down.
i think ِDesktop and mobile Mismatch if i start build menu from right to left
can you help me to fix CSS menu in mobile ?

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 1:22 pm
by Pablo
What extactly did you do? What are your settings?

Note there is no rtl-logic in WWB. This is controlled by the browser.

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 1:42 pm
by wb_user
from 1280px to 768px , i config my css menu text from right to left
https://pasteboard.co/IeOM2SP.jpg
its correct.

in 320px, my CSS menu show from down to up
https://pasteboard.co/IeOMtr1.jpg
its not correct and it should shown up to down
this is my problem.

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 1:46 pm
by Pablo
That exactly did you do? What are your settings?

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 5:12 pm
by BaconFries
Screenshots aren't really helpful!, it is always best to provide a url, or if that not possible then a basic copy of the project with the menu and the breakpoints used.

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 6:49 am
by wb_user
hello all
please see this project : https://we.tl/t-1tdxapiAWZ
in Farsi websites , item1 should start from right in 1280px , and it should start from top in 320px
are you understand me?

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 7:16 am
by Pablo
There is nothing wrong with the menu.
You cannot change the order of elements of a menu in breakpoints. The structure of the menu is the same for all breakpoints.
If you want a different order in a breakpoint then you will need to implement a different menu.
Or use flexbox with individually menu buttons, so you can change the direction in breakpoints.

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 7:31 am
by wb_user
Pablo wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 7:16 am
There is nothing wrong with the menu.
You cannot change the order of elements of a menu in breakpoints. The structure of the menu is the same for all breakpoints.
If you want a different order in a breakpoint then you will need to implement a different menu.
Or use flexbox with individually menu buttons, so you can change the direction in breakpoints.
i think you are fully understand my word.
in english website the order of elements is 1 2 3 4 correct. and small breakpoints are
1
2
3
4
it is correct.

but in Persian websites the order of elements is 4 3 2 1 . and small breakpoints are
1
2
3
4.
in wb css menu it show
4
3
2
1
i cant use two same menu ( for SEO ) this css menu is very seo friendly Compared with flexbox and other ways.
can you add a option for rtl in CSS menu?

Re: CSS menu

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 8:53 am
by Pablo
A menu is a list of items (<ul>). These items will be added in the order you have specified.
As far as I know is no option in HTML to reserve the order, other than to use flexbox.