Page 1 of 1

Adding elements to a RWD, page

Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 6:14 pm
by pavlos1
I want to merge parts of two pages (RWD) in one page. What is the safest way to do this, without loosing the responsive
layout of the page?

Re: Adding elements to a RWD, page

Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 6:22 pm
by Pablo
Did you try copy/paste?

Re: Adding elements to a RWD, page

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 3:50 pm
by pavlos1
Thank you, tried this, but it doesn't work, I am loosing the 320 px responsiveness
any clues about this issue?

Re: Adding elements to a RWD, page

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 5:12 pm
by Pablo
I assume you are using WB14?
Did you copy/paste from the default on one page to the the default on the other page?
Does this page have the same breakpoints?

Note that layers/layout grids cannot be copied with breakpoints data, only basic HTML elements.

Re: Adding elements to a RWD, page

Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 10:48 am
by pavlos1
Yes, I am using WBv14. The page has layers and I copy from the default on the page to the default on the other page, same breakpoints.
But like you said the problem seems to be the layers that cannot be copied with the breakpoint data. Is there a way to overcome this, please?

Re: Adding elements to a RWD, page

Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 11:29 am
by Pablo
Sorry, it is not possible to copy/paste breakpoint data with layers.
Basically, the breakpoint data only make sense in the context of the current page, if you copy an object to another page then it may get another id, or DOM position (location in the page).
It would be very difficult to 'fix' the breakpoint data so it makes sense in the new page.

Re: Adding elements to a RWD, page

Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 11:46 am
by pavlos1
Thank you