Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
marcs742
 
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:28 am

Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by marcs742 » Mon Jun 18, 2018 12:37 pm

Hi,

when I set maximum width for Flex Gird, then all breapoints designs in browser are crashed. Only default is OK. Look at the pictures. Here https://ufile.io/tpeun is your demo project with max. width where can you see a problem.

Image

Image

Image

I'm doing something wrong or where is the problem?

THX

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14545
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by Pablo » Mon Jun 18, 2018 12:59 pm

It seems to work correct for me.
Are you using the latest update (14.0.4)?

marcs742
 
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:28 am

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by marcs742 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:27 am

Yes, I have 14.0.4 version. I don't know how you checked it, but it not to be a right. Im using Google Chrome device tool for chceck responzivity and there is a problem and when I show web in my phone, thre is problem too (Chrome & Safari browser - look at the picture).

PC Chrome tool
Image


Phone Chrome
Image

Phone Safari
Image


Please fix this issues.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14545
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by Pablo » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:46 am

I'm sorry, but I am unable to reproduce this with the latest version.
Are you sure you have version 14.0.4? It looks like you are using an older release.

marcs742
 
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:28 am

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by marcs742 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:22 am

I checked update in app and I saw

Image

but in download section on your web was really newer version - bug in update check? :D :D smiley (maybe add check for build version too)

I install that and problem is really gone. thx.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14545
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by Pablo » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:30 am

No, there is no bug in the update check.
Sometimes hotfixes are released before the next release, this will not trigger an update notification.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests