Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
marcs742
 
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:28 am

Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by marcs742 » Mon Jun 18, 2018 12:37 pm

Hi,

when I set maximum width for Flex Gird, then all breapoints designs in browser are crashed. Only default is OK. Look at the pictures. Here https://ufile.io/tpeun is your demo project with max. width where can you see a problem.

Image

Image

Image

I'm doing something wrong or where is the problem?

THX

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14927
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by Pablo » Mon Jun 18, 2018 12:59 pm

It seems to work correct for me.
Are you using the latest update (14.0.4)?

marcs742
 
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:28 am

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by marcs742 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:27 am

Yes, I have 14.0.4 version. I don't know how you checked it, but it not to be a right. Im using Google Chrome device tool for chceck responzivity and there is a problem and when I show web in my phone, thre is problem too (Chrome & Safari browser - look at the picture).

PC Chrome tool
Image


Phone Chrome
Image

Phone Safari
Image


Please fix this issues.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14927
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by Pablo » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:46 am

I'm sorry, but I am unable to reproduce this with the latest version.
Are you sure you have version 14.0.4? It looks like you are using an older release.

marcs742
 
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:28 am

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by marcs742 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:22 am

I checked update in app and I saw

Image

but in download section on your web was really newer version - bug in update check? :D :D smiley (maybe add check for build version too)

I install that and problem is really gone. thx.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14927
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Flex Grid and maximum width problem

Post by Pablo » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:30 am

No, there is no bug in the update check.
Sometimes hotfixes are released before the next release, this will not trigger an update notification.

Post Reply