Mobile Views Not Correct

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
mlsto
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:13 pm
Contact:

Mobile Views Not Correct

Post by mlsto » Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:54 am

Hello

The site shows well in the portrait view but in the landscape view the screen is cut and items do not fit properly.

Also I have a tick symbol next to text on the header and it shows well on the desktop but in mobile it shows as a box not a tick.

The site is www.sluhosting.com

Thank you for any help on this.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13926
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Mobile Views Not Correct

Post by Pablo » Thu Jun 28, 2018 1:14 pm

I think you will need to add another breakpoint, or change the value of the currently breakpoint so it switches to mobile mode sooner.

mlsto
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Mobile Views Not Correct

Post by mlsto » Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:21 pm

I am using the default breakpoint, can you point me to a tutorial on making my own breakpoints.

Also how do I change the value of the currently breakpoint so it switches to mobile mode sooner.

Thanks in advance

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13926
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Mobile Views Not Correct

Post by Pablo » Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:39 pm

What do you mean by 'default breakpoint'?

Related tutorial:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/rwd_basics.html

mlsto
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Mobile Views Not Correct

Post by mlsto » Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:50 pm

Default, I meant I did not do any breakpoints I left the layout grid as default.

You said, change the value of the currently breakpoint so it switches to mobile mode sooner. how is this done.

I looked at the link you sent but have a question, if I change the settings in a layout grid in a breakpoint I see it also changes in the default view, I though it would not affect the default view.

Thank you

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13926
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Mobile Views Not Correct

Post by Pablo » Thu Jun 28, 2018 5:08 pm

The breakpoint of layout grids can be set in the properties of the object. The default value is 480.
That means that if the viewport gets smaller than 480 pixels, then it will switch to mobile mode.
However, if the layout breaks sooner then you will need to change this value.

mlsto
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Mobile Views Not Correct

Post by mlsto » Thu Jun 28, 2018 6:53 pm

Thank you

What about changing setting or objects in the breakpoints layout grid, they change in the default view, shouldn't the default view stay without changes.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13926
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Mobile Views Not Correct

Post by Pablo » Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:06 pm

Most properties are shared between breakpoints, because it is the same object.
Responsive properties are documented in the help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests