Layout grid and checbox

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
vincen
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:02 am

Layout grid and checbox

Post by vincen » Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:06 pm

Hello,

Is there a better way to display a checkbox and its label inside a Layout Grid ?

I've tried various possibilities, but I can't get both elements in a row.
It is displayed one above the other, it is usable but not very elegant.

Thanks in advance for the answer

Vincent

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13083
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by Pablo » Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:34 pm

Set 'full width' property of the label to 'false'

vincen
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:02 am

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by vincen » Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:55 am

Thanks for the quick answer, but it doesn't change anything, both elements appear always one on top of the other, and not the row.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13083
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by Pablo » Sat Jul 21, 2018 6:41 am

After making the change you will have to resize the label, so it fits on the same row as the checkbox.

vincen
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:02 am

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by vincen » Sat Jul 21, 2018 6:58 am

Sorry, but it doesn't work with Layout Grid anyway.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13083
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by Pablo » Sat Jul 21, 2018 10:47 am

I have tried it myself and it works for me.
Please make sure the label is not set to full width

vincen
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:02 am

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by vincen » Tue Jul 24, 2018 3:15 pm

Hello,

It's OK, the problem is that if you use an old file, even if you save it with the latest version of the program it doesn't work. The Checkbox must be deleted and recreated. It's annoying if you pick up old pages with a lot of Checkboxes.

I also occasionally have a crash of the program in very precise conditions, but without loss of data. I'll open a topic about it.

But apart from that everything is perfect,I have successfully convert my site to RWD.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13083
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by Pablo » Tue Jul 24, 2018 4:05 pm

You do not have to recreate the checkbox. Juts make sure both item fit on the same row.
I also occasionally have a crash of the program in very precise conditions, but without loss of data. I'll open a topic about it.
There are no known issues, otherwise I would have already fixed them. Please make sure that you have the latest update or else describe step by step how I can reproduce this behavior (every detail is important!) .

vincen
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:02 am

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by vincen » Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:30 pm

Sorry, but the problem does exist under specific conditions, if you modify a file create from an older version of WB. That's why I had to recreate the object.

Concerning the crash, it's really random and rather rare. This happens in case of intensive use on a site of several hundred pages.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13083
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by Pablo » Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:06 pm

Concerning the crash, it's really random and rather rare. This happens in case of intensive use on a site of several hundred pages.
Maybe the project is too big to fit into the system memory? (maximum 2GB for 32bit).
Did you try the 64bit version?

vincen
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:02 am

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by vincen » Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:44 pm

I'm working on a 32-bit Windows.
But this project does not consume much memory resources <100m.
It seems to me that the problem appeared with version 14 of WB.
Is there a debug or crash report option on your software?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13083
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by Pablo » Tue Aug 07, 2018 5:16 pm

It seems to me that the problem appeared with version 14 of WB.
No one else has reported any major issues. If there were any known issues then I would have already fixed them (as always)
So it seems to be specific to your project (or computer).

Please understand that there is nothing I can do to help you if I don know how to reproduce the problem .
However, I can ensure you that it's not random. Crashes are always the result of a combination of specific steps.
Is there a debug or crash report option on your software?
No, just the standard Windows error log.

vincen
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:02 am

Re: Layout grid and checbox

Post by vincen » Wed Aug 08, 2018 3:04 pm

Thank you for this information,
I will try to reproduce the problem as soon as possible and I open a new topic.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests