breakpoint problem

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
piotrh
 
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 11:00 pm

breakpoint problem

Post by piotrh » Mon May 20, 2019 12:14 pm

Hello,
I have a index page 1250px wide, one breakpoint (768). I have six layout grids - four of them visible in default view and hidden in breakpoint. Two of them visible in breakpoint and hidden in default view. But... only in WWB. When I preview my site in browser only 4 default layout grids are visible in all the time. What may cause this?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15919
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: breakpoint problem

Post by Pablo » Mon May 20, 2019 1:18 pm

To be able to help you I need to see what you have done.

Related FAQ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/ ... 10&t=82134

piotrh
 
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 11:00 pm

Re: breakpoint problem

Post by piotrh » Mon May 20, 2019 4:26 pm

Unfortunately WWb crashed. This happened first time to me with this softwae :(. After that I was'nt able to reproduce this problem. But I encountered another problem with breakpoint.
All settings are like before but this time page breaks already in 1250px (which is page width) instead in 768px (breakpoint).
Here is my project: ilustracje.org/test/strona5.zip

Ps: Perhabs You could implement recovering project to WWB after system/software crashes?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15919
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: breakpoint problem

Post by Pablo » Mon May 20, 2019 5:08 pm

There is already an auto backup option in Tools->Options->Backup
All settings are like before but this time page breaks already in 1250px (which is page width) instead in 768px (breakpoint).
Please see
"When do I use 'Include min-width in CSS3 media queries'?"
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=63817

piotrh
 
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 11:00 pm

Re: breakpoint problem

Post by piotrh » Mon May 20, 2019 5:18 pm

Thank You!

Post Reply