Layout grid not respecting maximum size & Nav bar issue

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Fredl

Layout grid not respecting maximum size & Nav bar issue

Post by Fredl »

Hello,
I'm just getting started on a basic e-commerce site, I have 3 pages that all use the same layout grid setup, however some pages do not display correctly on the server, even though they look fine during preview. The site is bricbd.com It is "under construction" and there is very little content yet, but I'm having a few issues already I'd like to understand and fix before I get too far along.

Here are the issues. 1: on the "products page" layoutgrid3 does not respect the maximum width setting, so the "Copyright" text flies to the side off the background. (the other 2 pages work correctly in this respect, but I can't find the difference) I'm using the Ecwid shopping cart extension in the grid above the grid holding the text, might this be causing the issue? If so why?

Issue 2: I have the navigation bar set to use the hover style on the current page, but it only works on the home page. I check the properties of the Navigation bar on each page, they all show "use hover style on current page" but they do not. I can't see any difference in the properties and cannot figure out why it isn't working.

These are small issues, but I don't like having unexplained behavior right when I'm starting a project. Thanks for any causes you may identify and pointers that will help me fix my pages!