Use of Breakpoints

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
mlsto
 
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:13 pm
Contact:

Use of Breakpoints

Post by mlsto » Fri Jul 26, 2019 2:35 pm

Hello

I currently have all layout grids using a breakpoint of 768, do I really need to make manual breakpoints?

Is there an advantage to create manual breakpoints, I am seeing that the 768 works on smaller screens below 768.

Thank you

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17592
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Use of Breakpoints

Post by Pablo » Fri Jul 26, 2019 5:26 pm

Breakpoints with layout grids are usually only needed if you also have fixed/absolute content, like layers or fixed sized images.

Post Reply