Responsive menus on iPad

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
Mick72
 
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 10:59 am

Responsive menus on iPad

Post by Mick72 » Wed May 13, 2020 8:37 am

Hi
I have designed website in 320, 768 and 1200.
I have same menus on 320 and 768 with a different menu for default.
I have used this for a year and its been fine.
Recently on some iPad and desktop (minimising the screen a bit) I get incorrect menus.
If I turn ipad landscape it shows the faulty menus.
I tried various settings Activate breakpoints when browser is smaller/larger than the device width
the site is www.broadwayunitedchurch.co.uk
I don't seem to be able to add screen shots here!
Mick

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21525
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive menus on iPad

Post by Pablo » Wed May 13, 2020 8:54 am

What do you mean by 'it shows faulty menus'?
What is suppose to be displayed?

To add images to your post:
- upload the image to your website or another public server
- include the URL of the image in your post

Mick72
 
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 10:59 am

Re: Responsive menus on iPad

Post by Mick72 » Wed May 13, 2020 9:48 am

Hi Pablo again.
I have put a link to an error page on the home page
www.broadwayunitedchurch.co.uk
Thank you.
Mick

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21525
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive menus on iPad

Post by Pablo » Wed May 13, 2020 10:17 am

It looks like the breakpoint of the menu is set incorrectly.
You will need to increase the value so it 'breaks' sooner.

Post Reply