Up The Proverbial and sinkin' fast.

This section is for posting questions which are not directly related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Examples of off topics: web server configuration, hosting, programming related questions, third party scripts.

Note that these questions will generally not be answered by the administrators of this forum.
Intell Challenged

Up The Proverbial and sinkin' fast.

Post by Intell Challenged » Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:59 pm

G'day All,
I'm new to website buildin' and computer jargon and I guess I should be spendin' time in front of the fire warmin' up me bones, waitin' for me meds to kick in and then headin' off to bed. But I'm a stubborn ole fool and just wanna have a crack at buildin' a simple no bells and whistles website that I can share with me pd mates around the world. Search as I may I'm strugglin' to see how I can link a pdf file to some text on me web page so that when its up loaded to me host server those who visit me page can view the file that the text is connected to. I've watched videos, read tutorials and nothin's sinkin' in as yet. To you people is more than likely the simplest of things to do, to me not so easy, hopefully someone will have some simple child like instructions that can have me achievin' this task.

Thanks in anticipation. :)
Hooroo.
Intell Challenged.
If I Don't Try I'll Be Left Behind.

BaconFries

Re: Up The Proverbial and sinkin' fast.

Post by BaconFries » Wed Aug 02, 2017 1:29 pm

See the following:
Link to a file (ZIP, PDF etc)

Linking your pages together (Creating Hyperlinks)

Or take a look at my tutorial on how to embed a PDF in a Web Page for user/visitors to read. Note a PDF reader is required on the users PC for this to work.
Embed a PDF

Intell Challenged

Post by Intell Challenged » Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:48 pm

Thank you Sir,