Page 1 of 1

What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:10 pm
by ART
I found the following text in the html between head head tags of an empty webpage in my project. I would like to know what this is ( i did not place it there)

MasterframeMasterObjects1
<style>
MasterframeMasterObjects1 {visibility:hidden;}
</style>

<script>
$(document).ready(function()
{
$("MasterframeMasterObjects1").css('visibility','visible');
});
</script>

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:15 pm
by Pablo
This is not code that was added by WWB.
Maye you have added it yourself in Site HTML?

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:17 pm
by ART
no i did not. Could this be done by an extention?

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:19 pm
by BaconFries
Did you recently add a extension? What is the page url so can view the source for ourselves.

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:28 pm
by ART
https://...../FR/index.php

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:49 pm
by BaconFries
You must have added this yourself as I can also see reference to other <script> that are not of WB! It may also be related to a extension sts scroll to top...Note WB will never add any code so you may have copied and pasted yourself.

Code: Select all

<script>
$(function(){

});
</script>

Code: Select all

<script>
<!--
geladen = false; 
if (geladen == true)
{ 
document.write('<scr'+'ipt src="sts-scrolltotop/jquery-1.9.1.min.js"></scr'+'ipt>');
}
//-->
</script>


$(function(){

});
</script>
[code]
<script>
<!--
geladen = false; 
if (geladen == true)
{ 
document.write('<scr'+'ipt src="sts-scrolltotop/jquery-1.9.1.min.js"></scr'+'ipt>');
}
//-->
</script>

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:58 pm
by ART
i did not insert the code myself between the head tags unless you mean that i did that myself by using the sts extention (which i use indeed) on my masterpage

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:15 pm
by ART
i have deleted the sts scroll to top from a masterpage but the script remains

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:11 am
by Pablo
To be able to help you I need to see your project.
However, I am sure this is not code added by WWB itself.
So, either you have added it via Page HTML/Site HTML or it was added by an extension.

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:18 pm
by ART
I cloned the masterpage. Now in preview it suddenly shows "page24". I did not place it there and I did not install any extention in the meantime . See printscreen : https://screenshots.firefox.com/63p5oMk5qesWpVbJ/null

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:36 pm
by Pablo
Which page did you clone?
What are the exact steps to reproduce this behavior with your project?

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:52 pm
by ART
I have sent you my project. It is a clone of the page FRmasterpage (clean copy). I now found in another page between the heads the following text (which i surely did not place there myself):

<style>
#RoutejQueryTabs1 {visibility:hidden;}
</style>

<script>
$(document).ready(function()
{
$('#RoutejQueryTabs1').css('visibility','visible');
});
</script>

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:02 pm
by ART
I have not changed anything the Fr masterpage since it was published on my website.

Website scereenprint https://screenshots.firefox.com/nmRki8kO2V1izfi4/..
If i now preview the Fr index page it also shows the page 24 and no photo
Preview screenprint https://screenshots.firefox.com/eFGxY8uz5hPMZaKG/null

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:08 pm
by Pablo
I have sent you my project. It is a clone of the page FRmasterpage (clean copy). I now found in another page between the heads the following text (which i surely did not place there myself):
On the page 'FRmasterpage' there is an empty CSS menu: MFCssMenu2. It is set to 'Synchronize with Site Manager'.
When you clone the page it will automatically be populated with the pages in the current level.
I now found in another page between the heads the following text (which i surely did not place there myself):
Are you sure?
I have found this: https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... 20&t=71265

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:51 pm
by ART
OK thanks the page 24 issue is clear.
About the heads text you are rigth. But as i am having the problems recently, i was thinking of recent amendments and not of changes almost 2 years ago.

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:13 pm
by Pablo
But I think we can now agree that you have added this code yourself?
If you have another problem then first please remove all custom code and extensions.
If it still does not work then please describe where to look.

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:11 am
by ART
Yes but since this was added almost 2 years ago this is unlikely to cause the problems i have now. This had to do with the tabs which showed briefly all the contents on page loading. This was later resolved by using bootstrap in stead of jQuery, but i forget to remove this. I decided to rebuild the page from scratch. Thanks for your help.

Re: What is script MasterframeMasterObjects1 ?

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:20 am
by Pablo
The code is incorrect and most likely adds extra spacing at the top of the page
Please remove the code.