How to remove brackets from text scroller

This section is for posting questions which are not directly related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Examples of off topics: web server configuration, hosting, programming related questions, third party scripts.

Note that these questions will generally not be answered by the administrators of this forum.
Post Reply
mayur007
 
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:06 am

How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by mayur007 »

Hello
It shows brackets at start and at the end of all the messages
How do i remove it?
Also have 1 query that only 1 typewriter deluxe can be used on 1 page?
Because 2nd is overwriting the first 1
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by Pablo »

You can modify the scripts with the JavaScript editor.
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/free_extras.html
mayur007
 
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:06 am

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by mayur007 »

Thanx will check today n if possible can you tell me what do i need to remove
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by Pablo »

I'm sorry, I cannot help you with modifying to code.
mayur007
 
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:06 am

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by mayur007 »

Ok but i just removed the brackets from the code but it is not as smooth as it was with bracket because now affects the page contents like up down up down woth it scrolling
If i keep it empty its smooth but affects the page content
As it is layout grid is that a reason?
WWBman
 
 
Posts: 916
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by WWBman »

Did you change the line:

Code: Select all

text_scroller.innerText = '[' + text.substring(0, pos) + ']';
to:

Code: Select all

text_scroller.innerText = text.substring(0, pos);
mayur007
 
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:06 am

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by mayur007 »

I just removed brackets from ' ' + text ' '
After removing still the same i guess i have to use floating layer for this layoutgrid is not suitable for this and thanx for the code
WWBman
 
 
Posts: 916
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by WWBman »

mayur007 wrote: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:26 pm I just removed brackets from ' ' + text ' '
After removing still the same i guess i have to use floating layer for this layoutgrid is not suitable for this and thanx for the code
What is the full line after your edit?
mayur007
 
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:06 am

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by mayur007 »

text_scroller.innerText = ' ' + text.substring(0, pos) + ' ';
It was this
And what you Mentioned did that as well
Same result

Image
mayur007
 
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:06 am

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by mayur007 »

I guess each change was making layout grid empty for that time thats why it was behaving like that but floating layer solved it
yet unknonw how to achieve it grid

Thankyou wwbman
@support is text scroller text is responsive?
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by Pablo »

@support is text scroller text is responsive?
Yes, it can be used in responsive/flexible layouts.
mayur007
 
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:06 am

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by mayur007 »

Sorry it was a wrong question
I meant for font size responsive
Found out its not.
So will be responsive font size in future updates?
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by Pablo »

There are no plans for that, because there is no way for WWB to know which part of the script to (automatically) change to make that possible.
mayur007
 
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:06 am

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Post by mayur007 »

Thankyou for any alternative for this will be planned?
Post Reply