jor_gridRip 3.0

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
jordan
 
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by jordan » Thu Jul 05, 2018 10:25 am

GrahamW wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:12 am
yes that is correct as the grid is called megantext, Romolatext and so on
meaning - (it is a grid) ?

again, AFAICS the target you use are Text objects, - megantext is a Text object not a Grid object

object on your page ...
===========================================================================================
<div id="wb_megantext" style="overflow: hidden; border-width: 0px;" jorgrtar1="#wb_Text14" jorgrtar2="#wb_not used" jorgrcls="not used">
<span style="color:#000000;font-family:'Open Sans';font-size:16px;">
<strong>Preschool Room Leader<br><br></strong>Diploma of Children’s Services &amp; Working Towards Bachelor of Early Childhood Education<br>Megan commenced
work at Possums back in 2008, and she previously worked in preschool settings specialising with children with additional needs.
Megan is studying towards her Bachelor of Teaching birth to 5 years at CSU. Megan has been leading the service as the Director since 2014,
but working from the floor as the Preschool Room Leader while Romola supports the service. Megan leads the program and practice of the service through
her role as director and also educational leader of the service. <br>
</span>
</div>
===========================================================================================

this does not look like a Layout Grid object to me, the object has no row/columns, has a span element
how did you get the text (span) inside this "Grid" ?

- this is not a grid inside a grid, it is a text object (megantext) inside a grid (LayoutGrid2)

the megantext should be placed in it's own grid, then you target that grid

GrahamW
 
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:02 am

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by GrahamW » Thu Jul 05, 2018 12:34 pm

I fixed it there was a left over script on the page causing things to not show correct once I removed it all started to work as was in the first place

thanks
Graham

jordan
 
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by jordan » Thu Jul 05, 2018 12:59 pm

GrahamW wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 12:34 pm
I fixed it there was a left over script on the page causing things to not show correct once I removed it all started to work as was in the first place

thanks
Graham
don't know about any script you removed or if that matters
but, you now have placed the text in a grid and target the grid, goOd, - that's why it now works correct!
anyway, good it works for you now;)

pajadt
 
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 11:23 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by pajadt » Thu Oct 03, 2019 6:22 pm

Hi Jordan
Today i try to use your great extesions, but in WWB 15 not work iI'm very sad :cry: . when is the best ectension not working. is it possible in the future for your perfect extensions to work in WWB 15 64 bit version.
Thank You
Pajadt

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by BaconFries » Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:39 pm

@pajadt jordan was Last active:Fri Oct 19, 2018 3:08 pm This may mean he may or may not read this, so any answer may not be soon.

jordan
 
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by jordan » Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:04 pm

pajadt wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 6:22 pm
Hi Jordan
Today i try to use your great extesions, but in WWB 15 not work iI'm very sad :cry: . when is the best ectension not working. is it possible in the future for your perfect extensions to work in WWB 15 64 bit version.
Thank You
Pajadt

Hey there Calum, I'm still alive and kicking:) - Just no time for WB-ing saddly:C
Hope You are doing well and Well-er ! - 8) - !



Hello pajadt,

I do not have WB15, so I can not test it for you - it all works for me in WB14

- Do you have WB14 installed ? - does jor_gridRip work for you pre WB15 ?
- In WB15 set another jQuery version, try to see if that works
- Could you set up a live page so I can see what is happening for you

Hope to return to WB-ing in the future, but at the moment my scripting is rust dust covered:\
Don't know how much I can help, just shoot and try:)

:shock:

pajadt
 
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 11:23 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by pajadt » Fri Oct 04, 2019 3:57 pm

Hi Jordan
Dear friend, i build this with WWB14 32bit and all works, same i use and open with WWB 15 64 Bit not work, tfiis is best ever extensions for layout grid for design. and i sad now not work, in 64Bit version, i not installed 32bit to tested, but if posible to work with wb15, if need i buy for you WWB 15 like gift. not problem. you can contact me. you do to much for all users thank you
here is web
https://dd-time.com/jsor/

jordan
 
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by jordan » Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:15 pm

Thanks for the offer pajadt, but buying is not the problem, time to use WB15 is - :roll:

Your example - which is my easystart redone? - is confusing to me
Please post the Demo of my original jor_gridRip_easystart
And, also use the latest jor_gridRip3.0 download

alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by alan_sh » Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:23 pm

Could it be because he was using a 32 bit extension and is now using 64 bit WBB?

Alan

jordan
 
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by jordan » Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:37 pm

alan_sh wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:23 pm
Could it be because he was using a 32 bit extension and is now using 64 bit WBB?

Alan
Thanks for the input alan_sh, but I don't think that's the problem
Although, It's why I asked pajadt to use jor_gridRip3.0

But I think I know what the problem is ...

jordan
 
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by jordan » Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:38 pm

Hi pajadt,

Please remove in WB15 the - Target folder for file type - js
You can find that under ...

Tools > Options > Publish > Target folder for file type > In here remove --- js

I hope the path is the same in WB15
jor_gridRip should then work correct, - does that solve it ?

pajadt
 
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 11:23 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by pajadt » Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:59 pm

Hi I do as you says, i noticed one in code not have path to js your script

Code: Select all

<script src="js/jor_gridRip/jor_gridRip.js"></script>
yes that is it GREAT FRIEND now work
i have some problems with upload not overwrite so i create new
https://dd-time.com/jorsextensions/

jordan
 
 
Posts: 838
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by jordan » Fri Oct 04, 2019 10:14 pm

pajadt wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:59 pm
Hi I do as you says, i noticed one in code not have path to js your script

Code: Select all

<script src="js/jor_gridRip/jor_gridRip.js"></script>
yes that is it GREAT FRIEND now work
i have some problems with upload not overwrite so i create new
https://dd-time.com/jorsextensions/
GoOd! 8)

pajadt
 
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 11:23 am
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by pajadt » Fri Oct 04, 2019 10:17 pm

when you here to ask sometnig is have options to actvate ectensions with radio buttons to be overlap. grid in front of the grid
Thank You. also to says sometnig about design, this is not serious, this is for fun :D . serious design is must to be much better

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: jor_gridRip 3.0

Post by BaconFries » Fri Oct 04, 2019 10:36 pm

Hi jordan nice to hear from you. I am doing ok hope all is well with you. I will try and drop a email to you after the weekend just to let you know what's been happening.

Post Reply