Login Tools Avatar Problem

Issues related to the Login tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/login_basics.html
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/login_tools.html

TIP:
A lot of information about the login tools can be found in the help/manual.
Also checkout the demo template that is include with the software.
Post Reply
antony
 
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:00 pm
Contact:

Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by antony » Tue May 08, 2018 2:42 pm

Hello, I think I've discovered a bug with the new "Avatar" feature in Login tools. The problem occurs when i try to convert the lets say "Signup" object into a form. So all fields are converted into editboxes but the field for avatars is missing. Here is a screenshot: https://antonydesigns.net/imgs/egsdfghdfsgdshs.jpg

Image

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20861
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Pablo » Tue May 08, 2018 3:12 pm

You are right, this functionality has not been implemented yet.
Maybe in a later release.

Markoc
 
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:19 am

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Markoc » Wed May 30, 2018 2:46 pm

Just struggling with the same issue. Glad it was already reported and I'm not alone

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20861
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Pablo » Wed May 30, 2018 2:53 pm

This issue has already been solved.

antony
 
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by antony » Wed May 30, 2018 3:40 pm

Thank you, Pablo!

Markoc
 
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:19 am

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Markoc » Thu May 31, 2018 12:48 am

Great to hear. Thanks

Markoc
 
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:19 am

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Markoc » Thu May 31, 2018 12:03 pm

Is that an update available with the fix? I'm using the 64bit version. Thanks

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20861
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Pablo » Thu May 31, 2018 12:13 pm

The current version is 14.0.3.

Hbrownell
 
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 3:58 pm

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Hbrownell » Tue Jun 09, 2020 7:04 pm

I'm having trouble with this now in V15. I have taken it down to the most basic steps. Put in the edit profile, converted to form, the user database was created, everything has write capability, still no avatars show up. The next thing is that I can't access pages even though I have the right "roll"..

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20861
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Pablo » Tue Jun 09, 2020 8:13 pm

Did you try with the standard form first?
Are there any errors?

Hbrownell
 
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 3:58 pm

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Hbrownell » Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:17 pm

After a lot of digging, I found a thread where you mention you can't have avatars and roles in a flatfile. So, I made a database on phpMyadmin and I can create users, login, and what have you. It looks like it's working (had to sign out and sign back in again) and I set the default to "member" status. I'm guessing that way, a user can just wait for authorization? Does that seem okay?

After a little playing around, the avatars are working, but I get this. Image when I "update" a profile from the profile menu.. everything is correct for the settings, just not sure why it's giving me that error.
Last edited by Hbrownell on Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20861
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Pablo » Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:28 pm

The status (= 'active' field) can either be 1 or 0

Hbrownell
 
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 3:58 pm

Re: Login Tools Avatar Problem

Post by Hbrownell » Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:50 pm

I can hit the back page, and it loads with the new icon.. go figure. maybe this should be switched to a different thread now? sorry for the updated responses.

Post Reply