Responsive Menu and other bits

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:07 pm

But doesn't that contradict what you said earlier, ie "The breakpoint of the menu is set to a strange value. I suggest to keep the default: 768 or use 480"?

So a breakpoint of 768 or 480 isn't really suitable for mobile phones?

Confused! :?
Last edited by Starb7 on Wed Jun 26, 2019 5:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:16 pm

From the original post, I asked about the hiding text... Hands Up and apologies time! I hadn't read the info correctly and see that the default mode for the header was fixed and you need to add a top padding for the next element, etc. I have decided to make this a 'floating' header so it just moves up. While looking at the setting for that, I see an 'Overflow' but that's not mentioned in the help pages (or the Alignment) so could you confirm what those options do? Cheers

IGNORE THAT - I can see they are the same as the LAYER option :)

User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:49 pm

Hi Pablo

Now added the 320 px Breakpoint and making progress :)

Just to say a big thanks for your patience! Your help is appreciated.

Cheers

User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Wed Jun 26, 2019 5:54 pm

Hi Pablo

Still on menus and have spent quite a lot of time testing. Some may work for me but I was trying to emulate something like the one seen here http://www.clumberkitchens.co.uk This is a 'normal' menu until the window is closed up (or viewed on mobile) in which case it changes to a Hamburger with drop down selections. Just in case I have missed it, does any of the menu's you suggest do something like this? Cheers

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18309
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Pablo » Wed Jun 26, 2019 6:05 pm


User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:07 pm

Hi Pablo,

Thanks for these samples but when in BootStrap mode (to get the hamburger) how do I get the ICONS, specifically the FontAwsome icons to show? I am trying to emulate the one I showed you but this one doesn't seem to have the capability.

TIA

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18309
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Pablo » Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:18 pm

You can set icons in the link properties.
In WB14 FontAwesome icons are not available for this menu.

User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:29 pm

Ah, so it's no good if I am trying to emulate the one I wanted then. Is there one like that, that does support FontAwsome? I have tried lots of menus and their various options but not getting very far :(

Thanks.

User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:32 pm

I can use the 'Responsive Menu' but back to colours and backgrounds when in Hamburger mode.

I think this is where I was at when I have two menus, one hidden in full screen and one hidden in RWD view so may revisit that option.

When in RWD view, I can make that one have different colours and styles, etc. Is there any issue in doing that that may cause problems with rendering, ie have two menus?

TIA

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18309
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Pablo » Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:38 pm

You have have two different menus in different views.

User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:43 pm

Yes, but is that a problem with rendering? It gets around the problem I have if this is OK. I realise I have two menus to maintain but that's not a big issue.

User avatar
Starb7
 
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Starb7 » Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:44 pm

How do I move a Hidden object without unhiding it, ie is there a key-combo like Ctrl and click (tried it) to do this?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18309
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu and other bits

Post by Pablo » Thu Jun 27, 2019 3:02 pm

You will first have to unhide the object to move it.

Post Reply