Menu on Panel layer

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
luishmpaulo
 
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:49 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Menu on Panel layer

Post by luishmpaulo » Mon Nov 30, 2020 3:48 pm

Hi.
I've had this problem before and gave up using the model, but now I want to try to solve it: why when using a menu in a panel layer I can't go to other pages - for example the "Artigos" page, which is "another page", not following home?

See: https://ophicina.net.br/simidamore/

Build based on the "Resume" template.

User avatar
crispy68
 
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:43 am
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: Menu on Panel layer

Post by crispy68 » Mon Nov 30, 2020 4:08 pm

The link to the Artigos page is referencing a folder and not a page. Is the Artigos page Artigos.html?

luishmpaulo
 
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:49 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Menu on Panel layer

Post by luishmpaulo » Tue Dec 01, 2020 11:18 am

Folder?!? Why?

I built the menu as I always do, the only difference was placing it on the panel layer ...

Well, yes, this is the page: https://ophicina.net.br/simidamore/Artigos.html

luishmpaulo
 
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:49 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Menu on Panel layer

Post by luishmpaulo » Tue Dec 01, 2020 11:23 am

I did a test, replacing "link to: page in this project" to "link to: external web adress" and now it worked, I can get to the Articles page. Weird...

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 22598
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Menu on Panel layer

Post by Pablo » Tue Dec 01, 2020 12:02 pm

Maybe you have accidentally enabled 'hide page extension for internal links'?
Tools -> Options -> Publish

luishmpaulo
 
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:49 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Menu on Panel layer

Post by luishmpaulo » Wed Dec 02, 2020 2:54 pm

Hmmm...
Yes, but it was not me! Maybe smtg that has already been adjusted in the "Resume" template, I didn't click it!
Tahnks!

Post Reply