Auto Exit

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
gktan
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 05, 2021 5:04 am

Auto Exit

Post by gktan » Wed May 05, 2021 5:26 am

When I am using the task bar at the top or right clicking to made changes, it automatically shuts down. This is very frustrating as the unsaved works will be lost.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23882
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Auto Exit

Post by Pablo » Wed May 05, 2021 5:54 am

Which 'taskbar' as you referring to?
Can you please more specific?

gktan
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 05, 2021 5:04 am

Re: Auto Exit

Post by gktan » Wed May 05, 2021 6:02 am

I wanted to change the font size. After I picked the font size, it shuts down. It also happens with other functions on the taskbar or on the right click drop box functions. I am using version 15.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23882
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Auto Exit

Post by Pablo » Wed May 05, 2021 7:26 am

There are no known issues with this functionality.
Has it previously worked? What did you change before this started to happen?
Do you have the same problem with a new project?

gktan
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 05, 2021 5:04 am

Re: Auto Exit

Post by gktan » Wed May 05, 2021 10:23 am

Previously worked. I don't think I changed anything. It has this problem in all projects.

alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Auto Exit

Post by alan_sh » Wed May 05, 2021 11:01 am

Uninstall and re-install WWB. It sounds like you have a corrupt DLL somewhere.

Alan

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23882
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Auto Exit

Post by Pablo » Wed May 05, 2021 11:19 am

Version 15 has not been updated for several months so it works the same as previously.
Maybe your firewall blocks the application? Or another application is causing a conflict?

Post Reply