Not WYSIWYG Anymore ?

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
WellsFargoWitzdotcom

Not WYSIWYG Anymore ?

Post by WellsFargoWitzdotcom »

I have been using Web Builder since about 2011, my needs are simple but I still like to show my support for Web Builder by paying for the upgrades, the only one I missed was Version 15... I went from 14 to 16. All the other versions were WYSIWYG. For example, I would put text into a text box and it would show up the same way when published. The Version 16 is not like that at all. Now I put it in a text box, put in text, and preview or publish. The text extends past the boundaries. The font style looks right but the spacing between lines and font size when published is bigger causing the text to extend on to other objects.

I am probably using it wrong but it always worked before just fine. I tried to read some of the 'must reads' but nothing I glanced at clearly relates and the entire business of 'responsive design' is beyond me so maybe it has something to do with that. Sorry to be asking such a basic question but it always worked in perfect WYSIWYG before the v. 16. I took screenprints of a portion of the webbuilder and resulting site: https://www.goodshipginsburg.com/page2.html
Pablo

Re: Not WYSIWYG Anymore ?

Post by Pablo »

This is most likely an issue with the DPI configuration.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=85917

If you need further assistance then please share a demo project so I can see all your settings.
WellsFargoWitzdotcom