Text Allignment way off

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
ha33y

Text Allignment way off

Post by ha33y »

Hi folks,
I am completely new to Wysiwyg 16, only jumped on board yesterday. I am a Serif Webplus x8 die hard and loved the program. After Serif abandoned it a while back, I have been on the lookout for a similar program so I don't have too much of a learning curve as I am not very technical. Anyhow, I am re-designing my website and have got half way through but some things just aren't right. In particular, I want to add text and select the tex object, but the actual text is so much higher up than the box itself. It is impossible to work like this. I attach a photo showing my issue. Has anyone else come across this before, is there a fix?
Thanks in advance
Pablo

Re: Text Allignment way off

Post by Pablo »

I have not seen this behavior before.
However, most text related issues are caused by an incorrect DPI configuration:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=85917

If you need further assistance then please share a demo project (wbs) so I can see all your settings.
Related FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=82134
ha33y

Post by ha33y »

Pablo wrote: Fri Aug 06, 2021 9:06 am I have not seen this behavior before.
However, most text related issues are caused by an incorrect DPI configuration:

If you need further assistance then please share a demo project (wbs) so I can see all your settings.
Related FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=82134
Thank you for your reply Pablo, yes indeed , it seems to be the 2D rendering. I switched that off and the text has gone back inside the box where it belongs.