google translator

This section is for posting questions which are not directly related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Examples of off topics: web server configuration, hosting, programming related questions, third party scripts.

Note that these questions will generally not be answered by the administrators of this forum.
Post Reply
erickfreetie
 
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 3:37 pm

google translator

Post by erickfreetie » Sat Aug 04, 2018 5:59 am

dear WWB comunity

i have tried to put in my page footer the google translator https://translate.google.com, i paste the google code with HTML but nothing happened
even on this way > page HTML >end of page but doesnt work

somebody help me!! thanks

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5592
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: google translator

Post by BaconFries » Sat Aug 04, 2018 6:27 am

even on this way > page HTML >end of page but doesnt work
end of page is reference to were the code will be inserted in the HTML source not the position it will be displayed on the page (footer). Use the HTML Object for this adding the code and then place the object on the footer of the page.

To make it easier for you why don't you simply use the 'GoogleTranslate' from Ready-to-use-Javascripts in miscellaneous just drag'n'drop to page set to the language required and place were you want.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 24257
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: google translator

Post by Pablo » Sat Aug 04, 2018 6:34 am

Also note that the code will probably only work when the page is online.

JonathanD
 
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:40 pm

Re: google translator

Post by JonathanD » Fri Jun 18, 2021 5:31 am

Hi All

I have used the 'GoogleTranslate' from Ready-to-use-Javascripts and it does not show up

Ive moved it to my Page Header area

Is there more information about this or a guide please

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 24257
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: google translator

Post by Pablo » Fri Jun 18, 2021 5:54 am

Did you publish your website online?

JonathanD
 
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:40 pm

Re: google translator

Post by JonathanD » Fri Jun 18, 2021 9:05 am

Hi Yes I did Pablo

I googled for a bit more information and saw that google translate no longer supported

Is this True?

Here is the source: https://www.tripepismith.com/google-translate/

or am I being silly and doing something so obviously wrong

Thank you

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 24257
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: google translator

Post by Pablo » Fri Jun 18, 2021 10:20 am

The script in Ready-To-Use-JavaScripts is a standard Google script so if it's no longer supported then it will no longer work.

JonathanD
 
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:40 pm

Re: google translator

Post by JonathanD » Fri Jun 18, 2021 9:05 pm

It's in your program if I go look.

Can you please confirm if it is still operational if you were to try it?

I have a client who wants that feature on their site

Thank you in advance

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5592
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: google translator

Post by BaconFries » Fri Jun 18, 2021 9:42 pm

Can you please confirm if it is still operational if you were to try it?
At the moment the script will still work for those who already have it implemented in there site(s). But as of early December 2019 Google have stopped support for its use in all "New" sites made after that date.

JonathanD
 
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:40 pm

Re: google translator

Post by JonathanD » Fri Jun 18, 2021 9:54 pm

Does wysiwyg web builder have another feature similar to this?

Thank you

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 24257
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: google translator

Post by Pablo » Sat Jun 19, 2021 6:58 am

Sorry, there is no other translate script. However, you can integrate any third party script via the HTML object.

Note that 'Google Translate" is not a WWB script, it's a Google script and it relies on their translate service.
The script was included in 'Ready-to-use-javascripts' to make it easier to add the script to your website.

Post Reply