Problem with "Responsive Menu" in top Floating Layer

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
User avatar
etcbbu
 
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 3:00 pm

Problem with "Responsive Menu" in top Floating Layer

Post by etcbbu » Sun May 02, 2021 5:30 am

Putting together a new site here:

https://www.thecartshed.com/test/index.php

If you surf around the various pages, like "Home", "Batteries", "Parts & Services", etc., there are four Breakpoints:

- 1366
- 1024
- 768
- 320

There is one masterpage page in the project that isn't published, but is set as the "Master Page" in the Properties >> Miscellaneous >> Master Frame of every page in the project.

And at the top of this non-published Master Page, I am putting a top Layer that is supposed to be at the top of masterpage, and then a "Responsive Menu" object as a child of that top Layer (which is a floating Layer).

But notice that when you surf around the pages of the site on a 768 or 320 (Smartphone) breakpoint, whenever you try to hit the top Responsive Menu, all of the menu-choices are hidden behind page content.

How do I have "Responsive Menu" atop the entire website when I am using "Master Frame", when the site is made up of Floating Layers? So the menu options do not hide behind the content that may be at the top of a page?
https://www.ktravisj.com

Travis J Consulting, LLC -
Website Design/Development/Maintenance, Web-Marketing/Social Media/Social Networking, SEO/Search Engine Optimization

https://www.ktravisj.com

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23930
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem with "Responsive Menu" in top Floating Layer

Post by Pablo » Sun May 02, 2021 6:53 am

Step 1
Put the menu on a page header object

Step 2
Set the 'stack level' property of the page header to 'in front of content'

User avatar
etcbbu
 
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 3:00 pm

Re: Problem with "Responsive Menu" in top Floating Layer

Post by etcbbu » Sun May 02, 2021 7:31 pm

Does that Page Header then just

- get used *once* on the unpublished Master Page, which serves as the "Master Frame" with a Content Place Holder to every page of the website?

- Or does it go as an individual "Page Header" object that must go on every page in the project?
https://www.ktravisj.com

Travis J Consulting, LLC -
Website Design/Development/Maintenance, Web-Marketing/Social Media/Social Networking, SEO/Search Engine Optimization

https://www.ktravisj.com

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23930
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem with "Responsive Menu" in top Floating Layer

Post by Pablo » Mon May 03, 2021 6:01 am

The page header can be part of the master page.

Post Reply